We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Travelocity
$34
View deal
Vio.com
$29
View deal
Hotels.com$34
Trip.com$39
Hurb$35
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
15
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
15
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

It was a one night stay at Nirvana. Pleasant and calm.
The pool is very neat and tidy.No baby pool but the depth is around 5 feet.
The place has a nice view of a small lake behind the hotel and the staff is very friendly.
They gave us the contact numbers for scooter hire which was good.

Room tip: The first floor has table tennis and fun to play when u have some free time at the hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank k7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

It was a homely stay. Service is excellent. We got here something extra without asking. Food service in room, morning tea, etc., made our stay really special. Hotel setting is also very scenic. Really worth my time and money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sanjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Superb location is the first thing I would say about this hotel. We checked-in to the hotel late in the evening, however the check-in procedure was simple. The property looked decent and clean with restaurant and small swimming pool by its side on the ground floor. It has 2 floors however there is no lift facility available. The location of the hotel is slightly isolated so it would be convenient only if you have your vehicle. However, the location is superb, just along the back-waters. As it was dark while we checked-in, we couldn't see around, but during the morning, the location seemed very nice and serene.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. The owner handed-over a leaflet with sight-seeing locations and restaurants to visit, which was helpful. They have a free Wifi, but we never used it. The food at restaurant was good. The breakfast had idli, vada, dosa, bread-butter-jam etc and was decent. We had a problem with hot water, as we did not have hot water in our bathroom, however the staff were very good and got us 2 buckets of hot water.
Overall, nice hotel with good service.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VB_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I am Sekar Ncte advisor,Erode. We stayed April last week of 2018. This hotel has nice clean rooms and good service from staff. Food average quality but economic. Owner is nice person and interact usefully. Small swimming pool but clean. Totally worth.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sekarn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohit G, Front Office Manager at Nirvana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Sekar,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your review of your plesant stay at Nirvana Boutique Hotel, Mahabalipuram. We are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again at Nirvana Boutique Hotel in the near future. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Visited Mahabalipuram last week and booked this Hotel. Location is kind of isolated near to seashell museum. (mahablipuram itself is a small town - so you cannot complain much). They don't have proper parking facility - you have to park your car outside the gate. Looks like this hotel is not fully functional - still some construction work is going on, hence noisy. We had some trouble in getting running hot water. Staffs are helpful. Wifi was good.They have some common area and the view was good. Haven't tried any food from there so not sure about their menu\rates. They have a swimming pool and was well maintained. Overall just an average hotel in a small town - mahabalipuram

Cheers!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaprans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews