We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Travelocity
$34
View deal
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Hotels.com$34
Trip.com$39
Hurb$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
15
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
15
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Visited Mahabalipuram last week and booked this Hotel. Location is kind of isolated near to seashell museum. (mahablipuram itself is a small town - so you cannot complain much). They don't have proper parking facility - you have to park your car outside the gate. Looks like this hotel is not fully functional - still some construction work is going on, hence noisy. We had some trouble in getting running hot water. Staffs are helpful. Wifi was good.They have some common area and the view was good. Haven't tried any food from there so not sure about their menu\rates. They have a swimming pool and was well maintained. Overall just an average hotel in a small town - mahabalipuram

Cheers!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaprans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Can’t praise the staff and manager too much, had quite a problem with a pick pocketing horror, but these guys made such an effort to make our holiday special! Food is good, service great, a little out the way but with great advice from the team you can reach all sites of interest without breaking the bank, hotel is upgrading itself. Would I come back? Yes most definitely!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barrym2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The staff and owner are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

But the place lacks facilities. I guess , it is a new and still in making place.
Food is ok.
Cleanliness needs attention.
Location is ok.

The owner offered us early check in, provided us useful info and tips about Mahabalipuram.
The room alloted was huge and nice, but lacked basic amenities. I am not sure about other rooms. Maybe they are functional.

Do not have great expectations, then the hosts will impress you a lot.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Dipali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Again stayed there. Those who are all working there very humble and Caring Good then breakfast is Good. We hope you will add more dishes in menu card.

Good management.rooms are very clean and good amenities

Feel safe there ....i suggest to choose Nirvana boutique resort for all the time ...had a great weekend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Archanaumapathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay at reasonable price with good amenities,rooms were clean,good service. Near to india sea shell museum. 2 km walk to the sea shore temple. They also serve vegetarian food, a small swimming pool is available.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nkconline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews