We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Hotels.com
$27
View deal
Vio.com
$25
View deal
Travelocity$27
Trip.com$27
Hurb$28
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
17
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
17
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The staff and owner are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

But the place lacks facilities. I guess , it is a new and still in making place.
Food is ok.
Cleanliness needs attention.
Location is ok.

The owner offered us early check in, provided us useful info and tips about Mahabalipuram.
The room alloted was huge and nice, but lacked basic amenities. I am not sure about other rooms. Maybe they are functional.

Do not have great expectations, then the hosts will impress you a lot.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Dipali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Again stayed there. Those who are all working there very humble and Caring Good then breakfast is Good. We hope you will add more dishes in menu card.

Good management.rooms are very clean and good amenities

Feel safe there ....i suggest to choose Nirvana boutique resort for all the time ...had a great weekend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Archanaumapathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay at reasonable price with good amenities,rooms were clean,good service. Near to india sea shell museum. 2 km walk to the sea shore temple. They also serve vegetarian food, a small swimming pool is available.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nkconline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We booked this in a last minute plan to Mahabalipuram. And we realized after reaching there that it wasn't a good decision. The resort is quite small (you should actually call it a small hotel) and the pool is half the size of a regular pool. The most problematic part is there is no lift facility as the building is still under construction. That actually became a big issue as the couple traveling with us are would be parents and my friend was pregnant.So, its a big no for couples, families or old people. The rooms are clean but not great. The good part was the food and reception. The people at the reception helped us in whatever way they can but even they couldn't help a lot because of very poor facilities. They should have opened the place after the whole construction is done and ready with facilities. It might be suitable for youngsters and people looking for short stays but not more.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VeenaSoujanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

One of the best budget stay in Mahaballipuram i can say.
Very friendly staff, got max discount on the call for family stay.
Beautiful statue and very welcoming entrance.
Rooms are quite decent with decent swimmingful though bit small.
Kids loved a lot.
Food too was very dent.
Will definately recommend this place.
Ample parking place for vehicles.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MANJU4364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews