We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok type hotel only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Jardin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Erode
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Jardin
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Erode
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Ok type hotel only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Rooms are good. Bathroom cleanliness could be improved. Food quality also could be improved. Breakfast is very average only. Less parking area only. It is in heart of city near to Bus stand and so very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
2
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I don't know if there's any better place in Erode, but I was not thrilled with Le Jardin. Somehow, although the floor had been swept and mopped, the room had a dingy look. The bathroom looked grimy but fortunately had no bugs or odors and did have lots of hot water. Water from the sink faucet leaked onto the floor underneath with every use. We found hair on the sheet at the edge of the bed, which perhaps was from the maid's head as the sheets looked stiff and not worn. Also found a brownish red stain on the sheet- yuck. I did not eat in the restaurant but the ground floor "Annalakshmi" restaurant looked OK. Looking back, it could have been worse. Our room had no bugs or other creatures.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank travelady042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Erode hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I was visiting Erode and surrounding areas at work and my liason booked us into this hotel. I stayed in #203 for one night. We checked in at 11 pm and checked out the next morning after breakfast.

Be careful because room service ends at 2230/2300 hrs.

What was surprising the room could easily accomadate 3 adults (they had 3 beds)...as long as you don't mind making a beeline for the toilet in the morning.

The room is basic and uncomplicated. a tv, AC, fan, 2 comfortable chairs, the newspaper in the morning accompanied by a complimentary breakfast coupon. Clean sheets. The toilet is ok. Looked fairly clean and worked. no tub -- just a shower stall. You could carry your own toiletries.

When you check-in the porter will carry your bags to the room and also give you a bottle of mineral water. Amusing.

Don't miss the breakfast. NICE south indian spread. The filter coffee was divine.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pavit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Writing this review from room 106, A/C in the room is not working and water dripping from the ac duct. We were sweating literally and the hotel staff is telling this is the best room. Rooms were clumsy and the furnitures are not maintained properly. The rates charged for such room is exorbitant and this is not worth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BalamuruganBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lejardin20012015, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jardin, responded to this review, 25 June 2015
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry for your inconvenience happened. We have completely renovated the A/C plant & rooms, furniture and fittings have been changed. The staff shortage have been rectified and right now having well trained and energetic people to host you .Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dona Paula, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel Le Jardin is the excellent hotel in Erode. Rooms are spacious and clean. Complimentary Breakfast is the best thing in this hotel,,,, You can taste typical tasty south Indian breakfast . I had a comfortable stay here and i recommend to stay here. It's worth to stay here for the money we pay..... I found that one draw back is that , we have to pay heavily for the internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normal1087527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erode hotels
1.1 km away
Kohinoor Hotels
Kohinoor Hotels
#1 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Radha Prasad
Hotel Radha Prasad
#2 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#3 of 14 in Erode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Westland Hotel
Westland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel J Maariot
Hotel J Maariot
#1 of 19 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.9 km away
Shree Residency
Shree Residency
#5 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jardin

Property: Hotel Le Jardin
Address: 126, V.O.C Park Approach Road, Erode 638003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Erode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Erode
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,093 - ₹ 3,204
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Jardin Erode, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing