We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Delight Hotels The Touristo(Pelling)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabdentse Residency(Pelling)(Great Value!)
US$ 7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 223
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pachu Resort(Pelling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
129
113
49
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
113
49
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower pellingfamily roomspecially msreception stafffor making our stay memorablespecial thanksspecial mentionwelcome drinkremote locationexcellent hotelpleasant staystayed for one nightnice viewroom balconykanchenjunga mountain rangenice propertysmall town
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Had a wonderful stay at Summit Newa. Pelling is a small town with wonderful views. Rooms offered a good view of the mountains. Food was delicious. Deepshikha Sherpa at the front office was very efficient and very well spoken. Every staff member was polite and courteous. They even managed to get a cake late in the evening. Very much appreciated. Thank you for making our stay great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vikram_Malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and also for investing your precious time in putting up a detailed review in this forum.

We are overjoyed to know that you really like the hotel along with the hospitality and services offered to you. Our efficient team always strives their best everyday in providing the best of services to our valued guests. the entire team is motivated by your feedback.

We welcome you whole heartedly in not so distant future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
info@summithotels.in
8388877888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

It was a nice experience,staffs are very cooperative-room was neat and clean-Hotel is situated in prime location-We enjoyed very much-Room dining experience was good-prompt service-A must recommended hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aayan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts.

Receiving positive comments is always very rewarding, as they are one of our biggest assets. I will certainly share your kind words with the entire team. It is always our goal to provide our customers with the best service, and I am happy to hear that we were able to outshine your expectations during your stay.

Guest reviews are a fantastic source of inspiration and yours will certainly motivate the entire team to continue putting in the best of efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations: 8388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Exelent view of Kangchenjunga from room. Spacious room. Nice and helpful staff. They provided warm blanket for harsh winter of January. Place was nice and calm. We had stayed for 2 days and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gayatri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Summit to our guests. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities provided. As guest reviews are an excellent source to improve on our services, your review will go a long way in making our services better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Pelling, Sikkim and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations: +91 8388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice stay at this hotel my room had a great view of Mt Kanchenjunga It was also warm and provided with an electric blanket. Staff were extremely friendly with lovely smiling faces & Bikash Chhetri was very helpful and caring and gave me good information about the hotel. Dinning room and Breakfast nice Bhaji my favourite

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure to have your family and you stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that your family and you had a cozy stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the services and the team assisted your every needs. Being located away from the hustle and bustle of the city the view from the hotel is splendid.

Your generous compliments of our hotel and our team, is encouraging and inspires all of us to scale greater heights towards excellence.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations: 8388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed for 3 nights during January2018 and our experience was very nice.Excellent staff with smiling face and no scope for any compliant. View of Kanchenjunga. was excellent. Complimentary breakfast and diner was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Upamanyu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Newa Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and also for putting up a review for us in this forum.

We are gratified to be knowing that you had a best stay experience with us. It is the effort of our diligent team that strives their best everyday in providing the best services to our esteemed guests, and feedbacks like this demonstrates the hard work that they have put on their job.

We this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. Our team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Dept.
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations: 8388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews