We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
36
43
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
43
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night upper pelling taxi stand room service convenient place homely feeling mountain view top floor great view hotel owner other hotels beautiful experience small balcony beautiful hotel clean rooms nima behaviour
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Centrally located, Hotel Garuda gives you a homely feeling the moment you step in. Right from the warm welcome at the reception to your first view of the interiors! It is tastefully done with knick knacks and souvenirs, leaving you mesmerized and wanting to spend time knowing everything that is around! The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds. The ones on the top floor have a great view!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PradeepChandkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The hotel is like a repository of nostalgia - beautifully decorated garden and entrance, the reception area and hall full of antiques and notes and a mini library and a place to sit and read or just chill. We explored a lot of rooms but settled for Nima room, which has a mountain view and a small balcony. The room was very clean, though quite old, but clean. Bathrooms were very clean as well - the cleanest we have seen in our entire Sikkim stay.
The entire family who is managing the hotel is very polite and nice to talk to. Food is excellent - you just have to let them know what you want and it will be ready in time. After surviving on outside food, we just loved the home cooked food served here. And it was to die for - can't stress enough on how tasty everything served there was.
We arranged our travel in Pelling through the hotel and it was all managed very well.
We felt really nice staying there - warm and comfortable atmosphere.
It is in Upper Pelling and markets , taxi stand are best accessible from here.
Will recommend it to anyone who is coming to stay here without a doubt!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShwetaB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Went here for some dinner and the staff were very miserable and didn't want to serve us. When our food came it was quite good, but it took a long time to arrive. The hotel is one of the few places in Pelling to have wifi but they refused to give us the password when we asked, which was annoying...!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Room was great and spacious. View is amazing from the balcony and from the room as well. Room service is great. Warm behavior of staffs. Spacious cozy and clean rooms. Location is good. Food is nice with reasonable price. Best room with best view at reasonable amount.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saikat_Karmakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Garuda great family room spacious and the food especially momos are awesome great family you will have to plan and place meal orders in advance lovely locations waked to helipad and monastery

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soumitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews