We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
37
43
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
43
20
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The family who runs this place is super nice and the view is superb! It's right by the taxi stand so you just walk across the street and check - in. The rooms are clean, mattresses are a little bit hard though but there is plenty of hot water (you can ask them to turn it on if it's not on.) This is a simple place but we really enjoyed it - especially waking up early to watch the sun rise over the mountains - wow! It's close enough to walk to the monastery in the morning and listen to the monks chant. Wi-Fi didn't work while we were there but that's ok.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RestlessW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We are family of 4 adults( including senior citizen and handicap person) and Mr. Bhutia gave us best 4 bedded room(Norbhu). We stayed from 1-3 April 2017. Room was very huge and spacious..it had balcony on one side and on other side we could view Mt.Kachenjunga from our bed.
Service n staff were so sweet n good.Almost home stay experience.
Recommend for senior citizen as not on slope.
Mr.Bhutia even arranged for us Pelling day tour and car for Gangtok.
Food is nice and reasonable.
Best room with best view at reasonable amount☺

Room tip: Choose Norbhu room for 4 adults..has view on both sides and Kachenjunga view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust_Bhavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Location - Superb Just at Upper Pelling
The best thing about this hotel is the management.They are very good at service and you will feel very comfortable to talk to them.
We took a view room.Room is nice and you can see Kanchanjhanga from your bed.
Food is Awsum. They have a small library also.

Overall its a nice experience.

Room tip: Try to call or email to book a view room
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sayak_Mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

1.Position - Locoation is good..just near taxi stand and SBI ATM.. 2.FOOD- Very average..health concious persons be very careful..they don't even drain the oil from any fried item.. 3.Room- spacious,clean..4.ROOM SERVICE - No intercom is there..if u ring the bell,they must response u within 1 hour....same about food- room service..place order atleast 1 hour before,otherwise u have to wait on God's name..over all u can stay in this hotel for one - two days ,with some sweet -sour experience..

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank riddhichoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2017

It is just opposite of SBI atm in Pelling upper and junction of pelling lower, upper. If you have travelling with elder person then it's perfect and available authentic tibetan food. Owner and his wife stayed/monitored. Have a good library facility also.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Susanta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews