We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
36
43
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
43
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night upper pelling taxi stand room service convenient place homely feeling mountain view top floor great view hotel owner other hotels beautiful experience small balcony beautiful hotel clean rooms nima behaviour
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We visited this hotel cum restaurant for dinner.
This hotel is running by family.
This review is only for food.
They serve Local Sikkimese food and also other Indian cuisines.
All the food we tasted are tasty especially Tomato cheese soup, Sikkim thali, Pakoda

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HarishAsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hi friends,

Recently I visited Pelling and booked 2 rooms in Hotel Garuda. Rooms are good with mountain view but the rooms service is not to that standard. Food are good but a bit expensive. Overall it is a nice stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed at the Garuda Hotel after our planned booking (Hotel Mondal Residency), very rudely and callously announced that they had cancelled our booking when we arrived in Pelling.

Hotel Garuda is in prime location, very easy access. Rooms are sparse, but homely. Amazing view of the Himalayas in the morning. Staff is friendly and helpful, and will help you organise tours to visit around of you so wish.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frenchie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel offers clean cosy rooms, with great views, plenty of hot water good food at affordable cost. The owners are very warm and hospitable. Close to the SBI. Overall satisfied . Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Raahichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were lucky and we had a wonderful first morning with the whole Kanchenchunga in front of our room. After we had the breakfast (included) on the terrace. It was probably a 3h breakfast, we enjoyed a lot, taking photos and so on. The room is nice, cosy, wooden, it's very cold, all the area is like that. The shower wasn't working first, but they fixed it. We were on the dechen room, a suite on top with a huge balcony. The family were nice. Pelling hasn't much to see, but you can enjoy walking around and, if you're lucky, having a good view.

Room tip: Dechen room
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilianamuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews