We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
36
43
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
43
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night upper pelling taxi stand room service convenient place homely feeling mountain view top floor great view hotel owner other hotels beautiful experience small balcony beautiful hotel clean rooms nima behaviour
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in October 2016. Like all the hotels in Pelling, this one also has a brilliant view of the peaks. The location of this hotel is the best thing as it is bang on the taxi stand corner.

The rooms are big, clean. The bathrooms though need proper maintenance. The food is nothing special. Overall, nice stay, good budget hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PalashH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at Hotel Garuda. I found that its location is the best. Just across the road you find lots of shops and huge options for your food though the the hotel food is also very good and the price is affordable, Rooms are clean. We could see the mountains lying on the bed but they also have beautiful terrace just beside the rooms with chairs. The management by Mr. and Mrs Wangdi is efficient and they are people of words. I can not easily forget Krishna, the kitchen manager and Govind, the service boy. I liked pelling not only because of the serene beauty of west Sikkim but also because of these people. I will definitely come back to this place in near future.

Room tip: All view side rooms are good. Even if you do not get the view side room then come on the terrace. If...
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitR868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the wonderful Dechen room (900r per night). View of Kanchendzonga from window (weather permitting).

Lovely spacious wood lined room with attached bathroom (excellent shower & hot water 24/7) & cable TV. Balcony with table & chairs with the same wonderful view.

The great view was a highlight. And I would highly recommend this room.

Food in the restaurant was delicious but the service was a bit slow (thus a 4/5 rating).

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BettyblueM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

the position of the hotel is upper pelking & its a very gd location at all. SBI ATM is jst opposite of the hotel. I think its a best location in pelling. The mountain facing rooms are provide a very very gd view. I love this hotel for this. Its a mid range hotel. So u can try this.

Room tip: Mountain facing rooms
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raja_Asansol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were so happy to find this place for the following reasons:
The entrance has a small gate which is filled with small flowers, Tibetan artifacts and unique sikkimi cuisine too! My favorite was sikkimi rice!!
The feel of the whole place is conditioned with good Tibetan music and incense!
The rooms are basic and starts with really reasonable price : from 600rs and onwards.
The property is centrally located with tours and travel information available at the desk !

The only issue was with the availability of food items as it's dependent on local market so it might not be available when u wish to have it, so make sure you place your order in advance!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank apurvapandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews