We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
108
149
33
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
149
33
18
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020

1. on hill.. not preferred for small kids and elders
2. No heater in room. even when outside temperature is 2degree, there is no heater /aircon
3. rooms are not air proofed. have to wear 3 layers of clothing at night to go to sleep
4. location was very inaccessible

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prateekjobalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

This hotel has it all - lovely large rooms with clearly defined seating, and desk areas, plus well equipped bathrooms and constant hot water. From the bay window of our room (304, Azalia Cottage) we could sit on the sofa and watch sunrise on Kanchenjunga. The cottages are set in a lovely garden which leads you to the main building where there is a library as well as a restaurent. In that restaurant the food is of a very high quality, well served and offers a good range. All the young, friendly staff are keen to make sure you enjoy your stay. As an added bonus, the hotel provides an excellent laundry service at a very good price.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

I travelled along with my family members on this diwali vacation.
Location of the hotel is really mesmerising. The garden and the view outside the rooms, garden and dining room is fantastic. Our entire group enjoyed the service and ambience of the hotel with tasty breakfast and dinner. Adding to it, being a remote area of the state, it's WiFi connectivity and quality is also attractive. Overall really a good and satisfying experience..!! :-)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We booked the Norbhu Ghang Resort, at short notice after another premium property cancelled our booking (booked through Expedia) without any notice.

We allotted a cottage higher up, which provided excellent views.

The staff was polite and very helpful. We had en enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

The old heritage property is well maintain Ed.Staff is very cooperative and nice. The Himalayan view from the room windows and lawn are over whelming. We were 8 senior citizen, the high tea served in the lawns with hot vegggie pakora are realky mouth watering. Highly recommended for location and excellent services.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank malhotra31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews