We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
108
149
33
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
149
33
18
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We booked the Norbhu Ghang Resort, at short notice after another premium property cancelled our booking (booked through Expedia) without any notice.

We allotted a cottage higher up, which provided excellent views.

The staff was polite and very helpful. We had en enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

The old heritage property is well maintain Ed.Staff is very cooperative and nice. The Himalayan view from the room windows and lawn are over whelming. We were 8 senior citizen, the high tea served in the lawns with hot vegggie pakora are realky mouth watering. Highly recommended for location and excellent services.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank malhotra31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

This is a wonderful property in upper Pelling. The rooms offer views of the Himalayas. We were woken up early by the mountain birds in the morning to see the snowclad mountains. It was an overwhelming experience.

However please confirm your booking before arriving the hotel. We had booked for two nights through booking.com. However due to poor connectivity the hotel did not receive our booking details.!!

The hotel staff were very helpful. They accommodated us one night and also reserved for us another night at a different hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travell_bug1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

This property is located on a sloppy terrain giving superb view. Cottages have spacious rooms. Weather being cloudy was always covered with mist. Situated in Misty environment getting a beautiful view gave us marvelous experience. Staff were very courteous n helpful. Food was made to order and was tasty. Good place for family outing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vnsrivatsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Pros
Outstanding location, great views
Excellent food , specially for North Indian cuisine. I still remember the dry fruit paratha
Decor in traditional style combined with modern comforts, relaxed, well insulated
Peaceful place overall
Danny Danzogpa is the owner, we are told, one of our favorite film stars of 1970's. Though no memorabilia is on display, a miss out.

Cons
There was a severe shortage of crockery and cutlery. I have mixed sugar into my tea with the back side of a fork.
Managerial team is burdened with too many manual tasks, level of automation is near zero. So when heavy tourist load is there, they become snowed under (and rather unresponsive)
Approach roads can be bumpy

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GURGAONFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews