We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for weekend and some different vaccation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sariska
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sariska Fort View Camp
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Hello,
This is regarding our stay through club mahindra for 3 nigths and 4 days in 1 br appartment. First about this place well not so good roads to reach but you got just only basic neccasity like you got ac but no remote control or temperature control just old models with nob if it gets colder then take it to the min if you feel hot take it to max. Toileteries provided in the wash room are not of good quality cheap ones. But the tent appartment are good they got good tents and decorative ones but if you put on the light in the evening then you get yourself into trouble because you can see many kinds of insects in the room itself no need to go to jungle to see the varity. Now about food they just got the fix menu for two days one day then make one format and other day the other menu but for non veg they just got one fix reciepe of meat for all in break fast and dinner . no starters no soup . So if you want to eat to live then it is ok but if you expect anything more they that then not ok. But the good thing is that you got some basic reciepe in la carte for your children which is available at any time in the resort like milk, french fries, paratas or cutlets or pakoras or sandwich. now about hospitality of this resorts staff is helpful . Now the only attraction near to this place is sariska safari if you organise this through this hotel then it cost you Rs3400/- but if you take your vechicle 10- 15 min drive to the entrance gate of tiger reserve there is fix rate of Rs 1250/- + guide 250 + 10*6= 1560 for six person. and you have to pay Rs 3400 if you book this tour through them the only difference is that if you book from them jeep will pick you from hotel itself and drop you back distance is 5 km. In the evening they organise fire with no music and no games as shown in there promo at website. They got some indore and outdoor games but in the day time its really hot no one gets out to play outdoor games.in short you should go to this place only for weekend 2nights and 3 days. and organise your safari yourself. Most important near bye places like we from jaipur or delhi or agra and being club member good option for having a different type of vaccation. Because being at places like this we teach our children whom are addicted to the most comforts of life they get what they want. i will suggest this hotel to all the persons who want to enjoy nature and peace of life. One good thing they got power back up so no need to worry about power.
thanks

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M0hinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Sariska Fort View Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is very well laid out with lots of green space.
Its like being in the Jungle itself at night.
The Cottages were great , All comfy and good. The camp has numerous Sports stuff like Bats,Tennis Raquets , Badminton, Lots of balls.
A great place to get a Good huge friend group or something.

Well I think I have not experienced the Camp as My travel was solo, mainly for Photography of Tigers. And luckily I could locate 2 after numerous Deers and Wild buffaloes.

So Come here with a Good huge group and Loose yourself completely.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anilberlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Camp Sariska Fort view was a different holiday worth experiencing.
With no other good Holiday resort available over teh Independence day long weekend, we sceptically confirmed our booking at Camp Sariska.
The good part: The air conditioned cottage experience was unique. Our 2 year old son loved it too. Cottages are well maintained. Staff is very courteous. Camp Sariska is a great place just to unwind and spend time with youself and family.
Average: Food was repetitive (especially breakfast) and noting distinctly Rajasthani. The resort facilities are very basic. So don't expect Fun family / kid activities being organized by hotel, TV, swimming pool, spa, etc. However you could just enjoy playing Cricket, football, shuttle with your family which the camp staff would assist you with. In the monsoon season expect insects, grasshoppers, etc in and around your tent. I guess thats part of soaking in the unique experience...!
The not so good: We went at a time when the Tiger reserve is closed. So there's nothing much to do in a radius of 50-60 kms except for the Tiger reserve. Hence further reinforcing the fact that be prepared to have a clean slate agenda on your holiday...

Things to do around: We drove down to Pandupol temple. The temple is within the Tier reserve (a section that is on the periphery of the reserve & is open even while the main reserve is closed). Its approx 30 km from the resort. The road within the tiger is BAD. You are better of taking an SUV / gypsy into the jungle. The ride for a sedan / small sized car would be very rough. Quite frankly the drive into the jungle just for the temple was not worth it, except for the fact that our son really enjoyed watching loads of peacock and monkeys on the way...
Another tip: If you are driving down from Delhi, then DON'T take the route via Alwar. The last 15-20 km stretch is particularly bad. Could take an hour just for this last stretch. Advise you to stick to NH-8 (Delhi-Jaipur highway) all the way until Shahpura. Take a left from Shahpura. Once you get off the highway, the last stretch of approx 40km is also a good road.

Room Tip: The cottages are non airconditioned. I would definitely advise to experience the tented accomodation...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KunalPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This is one of the best places to stay in sariska. There are good swiss tents with attached washrooms and all have AC. There is a very good and big play area, ground opposite to the tents. All tents face the green lawn and the mountains. Food in the restuarant is good. Room service is also good. In the night you will feel like being in jungle as the resort is in close proximity of the wildlife.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellergarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

After a hectic year ending on the 30th September i was looking forward to the weekend of 4th October,08. I was quite sceptical in going to a camp site with my family comprising of my wife & two daughters of 6 and 4 yrs respectively.

After the relocation of tigers back in sariska i was really looking forward to my visit to the jungle as well. I reached the camp site by 4pm in the evening and was really impressed with the location and the greenery and the landscapping. With huge lawns we were quite unwinding running everywhere like children. Full marks for the upkeep of the lawns and the greenery.

The camp is quite big in size with comfortable beds and enough space to move with in. Attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water was a pleasant surprise.

Food was very nice like homecooked and with homely ambience and very friendly staff though not thoroughly professional but with the touch of innocent village hospitality.

i could not sight a tiger but the overall jungle experience was good.

Personally a very nice and memorable trip.

will recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JS-SFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sariska
0.0 km away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.0 km away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
0.0 km away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 23 in Alwar
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
0.0 km away
Dadhikar Fort
Dadhikar Fort
#3 of 23 in Alwar
466 reviews
0.0 km away
Neemrana Fort-Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sariska Fort View Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sariska Fort View Camp

Address: Village Amra Ka Baas | Thanaghazi, Sariska, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Sariska
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Sariska
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Sariska Fort View Camp Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing