We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outshining place”
Review of Grand Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Estancia
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outshining place”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

it a nice hotel with three star,locate on the Salem-Bangalore highway. A hotel with a better view inside even outside with a awesome designing swimming pool.their room are fabulous and very comfortable and rate are reasonable. i often go there twice a month with my friends.their have two big hall dinner place one for traditional food and second non traditional . without forgetting a beautiful bar behind . If think GRT grand Estancia hotel is the best in Salem

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slimkaidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Sir,
Your comments mean a lot to us and we are very happy and appriciate you finding time to update your valuable comments regards our Hotel GRT Grand Estancia.
Me and my Team thank you for your views and recommendations.

As a regular guest of ours we thank you and your friends for your patronization and would look forward seeing you again.


Best Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
clinton@grthotels.com
99401 84250
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    140
    46
    10
    9
See reviews for
139
45
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel on the 4th of july. We were coming back frim kanyakumari and looked at the options abailable at trip advisor. This was ranked 1 so we decided to stay here & it was d right decision as the hotel is fabulous!! The stay was very comfortable and the room rates were reasonable. The premium room we stayed in was fantastic. The restaurant served excellent food. The check in and checkout was hasselle free. Totally recommed this property to anyone wanting to halt at salem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maanvinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Sir,
We always strive to provide the best of services to all our guests who stay or dine with us and we are very happy that we have made your stay a comfortable one.
Your comments mean a lot to me and my team and we appreciate and thank you for the same.

Best Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Nice location on the salem-Bagalore highway. Good room with neat facilities. Good breakfast. Did not try dinner as we were on the move. We ordered food for lunch to the room. It was tasty. Kids enjoyed. Had good sound sleep after freaking out almost the full day at Hoggenekal. They had all facilities a guest needs during vacation. did not try most of them as we were on visit/holiday trip. Should plan a trip to enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mouli_Prabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Mr. Mouli,
We, at GRT Grand Estancia Salem are very glad and delighted to learn from your comments through Trip Advisor that you and your family had stayed with us and have enjoyed the same.
Thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to serve you and would share your appreciation and recommendation with my entire team.
Please drop by at our property whenever, time and your travel plans permit.

Best Regards
Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We traveled from Andhra thru Tamil Nadu en route to Kochi by road. The hotel we stayed in Nellore was mediocre and we were hoping GRT would be far better. We were treated to a lovely sight seeing a lit up hotel on the roadside of NH. The rooms had different themse as we stayed there on our return also and was an awesome experience and i had renewed awe for hotel standards in India as the room was nothing like i had seen for a hotel of this grade.

Also the Food.............. Oh the Food.................. It was an amazing spread and may not have been too good a thing to have such a spread when we going to drive another 800 odd kilometers that day but who could resist. We let go and the food was absolutely awesome.

I immediately updated my facebook page thru my blackberry recommending any traveler on this route that GRT Salem was the hotel to stay in.

Thank you GRT Salem for an awesome experience.

Room Tip: The Standard double is good enough, its luxury for a king and queen....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VizagKolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Sir,
We are very glad you stayed at our Hotel on Bangalore By pass road and we appreciate your comments and recommendations.
Me and my team are very impressed and happy with your satisfaction and we look forward seeing you again.
Best Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Last week stayed in this hotel. Restaurant & Room Service was very good. Staffs were very friendly. Fitness Center can be started. Both Check in & Check out was hassle free. Variety of food was available in buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Sir,
Thanks for the opportunity to serve you and we appreciate your comments and suggestions.
We strive and provide the best of services to all our guests and your review is truly motivating to me and my team.

We at GRT Grand Estancia, Salem look forward seeing you once again.

Best Regards
Clinton Walker
General Manager
clinton@grthotels.com
99401 84250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.5 km away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 23 in Salem
678 reviews
1.0 km away
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
#1 of 23 in Salem
289 reviews
2.4 km away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
#4 of 23 in Salem
49 reviews
2.4 km away
Raj Residency Salem
Raj Residency Salem
#7 of 23 in Salem
29 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
#19 of 23 in Salem
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Property: Grand Estancia
Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem, Tamilnadu, India, Salem 636004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,586 - ₹ 3,943
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to a World of amazing hospitality with a personalized touch and offering the maximum comfort is our delight. Now luxury is affordable with the premium rooms in Grand Estancia. 99 magnificent rooms featuring world class dining with two restaurants and bar. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and banquet venues as well as a state-of-the-art Business Centre, making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveller. The strategically located Hotel in Salem city combines international standards with modern ambiance and adorned with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem
Grand Estancia Salem, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing