We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Estancia
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Anand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was there on official tour in Nov. 2011 end. Room was excellent. Breakfast and dinner was also upto the mark. Services were also good. It is good business property in Salem. It is value for money.
I recommend to choose this property for stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side are having pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Resident Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Mr Shukla,
Greetings from GRT Grand Estancia,
Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to appraise us. We at GRT always strive hard to live up to the expectations of every guest. Your motivating appreciation helps our staff to sustain and to elivate ourselves to the next level as well. Please do visit us to enjoy the GRT hospitality.Thank you once again!
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan
Resident Manager
rm@grtgrandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    136
    44
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
42
11
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed there for 1 night and was reasonably happy with the stay. The property is so dar the best in Salem and food is pretty good. As such there is nothing else at Salem to do so the swimming pool offers some comfort for the same.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smks0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Resident Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feed back. We at GRT always thrive hard to sustain and adopt to the latest changes. There are some good temples - if you are interested in architecture in salem. Yercaud is a lovely hill with a comfortable temperature where we have our hotel as well. Hogenekal is not too far as well. These can be covered on day trips. When you are at Salem please do get in touch with me to explore more. Await your arrival again at GRT Salem to extend the hospitality.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan
Resident Manager
rm@grtgrandestancia.com
9003010137
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

A great place to break journey if you are traveling between Bangalore- and other parts of south India. We chose to stay here and were very happy with our choice. The GM and his entire team were warm and welcoming.
The pool is a super addition and we made good use of it.
The rooms are modern and well-equipped and very clean. The buffet for dinner as well as breakfast offer a wide range of Indian options. Choices for the western palate seem a bit limited.

Room Tip: Since its located off a busy highway, don't expect any pleasant scenic landscapes out of your wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Resident Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to review our hotel. We sincerely value your compliments and it is a big task for us to sustain and keep our GRT standard and keep the credo "The promise of more..." . Please do visit us again to enjoy the GRT hospitality to enjoy our pool.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan
rm@grtgrandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I had stayed at this hotel on a business trip to Salem. The hotel looks brand new and fresh. They had also arrranged a pick up at Rly Stn. which is just 3 kms from the hotel. The hotel is located conveniently near the city and on the Bangalore highway. The rooms are big and well equipped. They also have a good swimming pool (where swim wear is sold for those who don't have one!). I had buffet breakfast at the coffee shop which was very good and had both Indian and continental food with good variety. The coffee shop also has lunch and dinner buffet. There is a bar and an Indian restaurant which I have not tried.

Room Tip: Take a room on the rear side of the hotel as the room on the highway facing side will have noise dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maheshshivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Resident Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sparing your time to compliment our hotel. We at GRT always strive hard to stand up to every one's expectations. Your compliments motivate all our employees and to boost the morale of every individual to work harder and live up to the expectations. We expect you to visit us and enjoy the GRT hospitality again. Advance wishes to you and to your family for a very happy and prosperous Diwali!
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Good place, good people- especially Kanzhimoli in the Restaurant. A great hostess. she takes care whether you are a vegetarian or not! We enjoyed and chose the same hotel chain in Madurai also. We did not regret. Good chain and wish they have their hotels all around Tamilnadu and Kerala. Stupid state does not have one single board in English! That makes traveling in Tamilnadu a very difficult task. They speak in Rajni style and you cannot make out what they spoke and you cannot find the place you want to go. The Roads are great, but you will never know where the villagers have destroyed the median and sneak into the road when you are at 140+! the speed limit of course is 50km.

Room Tip: choose the Road facing ones. it is a great sight minus the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bhuvanendra K V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Resident Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
It is our great pleasure to view your review. We sincerely thank you for the same. It is really motivating to our staff. It is our duty now to maintain the credo of "The Promise of more" the GRT slogan. We always strive towards everyone's satisfaction and live up to the expectations. Your valuable suggestion is noted and we will do the needful.
Warm Regards
Rajoo Rangarajan
rm@grtgrandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.0 km away
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
#1 of 22 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 22 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
2.4 km away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
#5 of 22 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
#16 of 22 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.3 km away
AMR Evergreen Hotel
AMR Evergreen Hotel
#8 of 22 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Property: Grand Estancia
Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem, Tamilnadu, India, Salem 636004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Salem
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,153 - ₹ 4,830
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to a World of amazing hospitality with a personalized touch and offering the maximum comfort is our delight. Now luxury is affordable with the premium rooms in Grand Estancia. 99 magnificent rooms featuring world class dining with two restaurants and bar. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and banquet venues as well as a state-of-the-art Business Centre, making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveller. The strategically located Hotel in Salem city combines international standards with modern ambiance and adorned with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem
Grand Estancia Salem, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing