We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food & ambience”
Review of Grand Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Estancia
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely food & ambience”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel with the sort of ambience and luxury it provides is totally unexpected in a place like Salem. On the highway, the hotel is ideal for a night halt on your long journey. The restaurant is amazing and provides a wide range of cuisine. The kids were delighted to get pasta & other continental dishes of their choice. Service & staff were very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bloretravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write this review. We as GRT always strive hard to keep up the promises. With your morale boost, we will definitely live up to the expectations and work hard to progress further. Thank you once again.

Warm Regards
Rajoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    140
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
139
44
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here recently as part of business trip to Salem, booked this hotel as it appeared to be the only good hotel in Salem.
When I entered the hotel I was amazed by the service of hotel. Check-in was very quick, (perhaps there were not many visitors).Room size was big and interiors were at par with 5 star hotels of India. excellent view from room.
I was surprised to see good night card and chocolates when I came back after day's work.excellent housekeeping.
Pros: Location (very close to station), service exceeding my expectation, nice spread of buffet breakfast, clean washrooms, free airport pick-up and drop, free wifi, nice clean swimming pool, room service
Cos: Slightly away from the old Salem town
I will recommend this just to anyone going to Salem, whether for tourism or business trip. just wow

Room Tip: ask for room with view of swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Resident Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you very much for your kind compliments. All your comments are a great morale boost to our employees. It is our great responsibility to sustain the "promise of more" to the clientale like you. I am sure we will do. Do give the opportunity to serve you to the best of GRT hospitality.

Warm Regards
Rajoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Incase if you are travelling to Salem, don't waste your time searching for a hotel , straightaway go to GRT Grand Estancia. The moment you enter the hotel there is full of warmth and hospitality . The rooms are outstandingly clean and still maintaining the newer aroma of the property. Staff with high energy level and ready to serve you better. The food at the restaurant was good. Especially their dessert counter in the buffet had a huge variety of desserts. Good idea to have few items live - which is always fresh and hot. The restuarant, the buffet, are very clean , neat and hygienic - they match any hotel with hygiene certification. The staff in the restaurant are courteous and ready to help you .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hill are very good and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chefsoundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Mr. Soundar,


Thank you for choosing Grand Estancia Salem,also your precious time to offer your feedback . We are glad that you carried a happy memory of your stay and we could live or rather exceed your expectations in all counts .

We look forward to your visit to the beautiful City in the future and it will be a pleasure to interact in person .

Warm Regards,
Divyasree Nambiar
08754001888,gre@grandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were traveling to Bengaluru from Kumarakam and got delayed because of bad roads.....We decided to take a break , found GRT Estancia on tripadvisor and stayed there for one night. The hotel is located right on the highway and so we did not have to spend time wandering in the city, which is a blessing when you have two young children who are tired and hungry. The lobby, rooms, bathrooms - are all very well done and maintained. We were late for the dinner buffet and hence ordered a la carte , the food was good but also a tad bit expensive. The complimentary breakfast buffet which we had the following morning was very well laid and had plenty of choices.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank add_family_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Guest,

It is great pleasure that we gave you an opportunity to enjoy our hospitality. Thank you very much for your kind compliments. It is a great task now to live up to the highest standard and sustain. We will do keep up the standard. Thank you once again. Warm Regards Rajoo Rangarajan, Resident Manager, rm@grtgrandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This was my 1st trip to Salem and was really searching for a proper place to stay. Got to know this hotel thru one of the travel websites. Its really a good experience. Rooms are good and spacious. Food is excellent

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaustav2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajoorangarajan, Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Thank you very much for your kind compliments. It is a great task for us to live up and sustain to your expectations. We will do so! Thank you once again. Rajoo Rangarajan, Resident Manager, rm@grtgrandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.0 km away
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
#1 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.4 km away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
#4 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
#19 of 23 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.7 km away
AMR Evergreen Hotel
AMR Evergreen Hotel
#8 of 23 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Property: Grand Estancia
Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem, Tamilnadu, India, Salem 636004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,907 - ₹ 4,199
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to a World of amazing hospitality with a personalized touch and offering the maximum comfort is our delight. Now luxury is affordable with the premium rooms in Grand Estancia. 99 magnificent rooms featuring world class dining with two restaurants and bar. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and banquet venues as well as a state-of-the-art Business Centre, making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveller. The strategically located Hotel in Salem city combines international standards with modern ambiance and adorned with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem
Grand Estancia Salem, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing