We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$57
View deal
Priceline$72
Hotels.com$96
Travelocity$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
103
170
78
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
170
78
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud walls tawa roti tasted wonderful mr subhash an oasis food service bed room modern amenities out of the way partition heater horses rajasthan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Desert resort mandawa, exceptional staff who had ever smiling faces and were very helpful, great food, big rooms that were very well equipped with thoughtful amenities. Best part was the equestrian experience they have to offer, they have the sweetest horses and very kind instructors. An easy drive from Jaipur and New Delhi, a must visit. Thank you to the whole team who went out of their way to make it a memorable stay for us. Can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DIVYAKRITI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021

I had an excellent stay here with my family, the place gives you an insight, a window to the folk art of the desert, truly an oasis,. great place for children. for me it was a great stopover would like to stay for more days next time.
each cottage in unique. The only issue for me was that it got tooo cold in the night for which they gave us oil heaters rest in terms of food service and accommodation everything was great.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharuKatyyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Compliments to the staff of the resort for their hospitality politeness and cooperation. It was such a pleasure spending a weekend with our family there.
The food was delectable . The chef made special effort to make non spicy food for the children.
Overall a fabulous weekend spent in the tranquil and beautiful resort.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AMBIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

We spent 3 days at the desert resort and it wasthe perfect place to go to during the pandemic. No maddening crowds or the humdrum of the city.

The staff was helpful and welcoming, and followed the sanitization process stringently. All our bags were sanitised with UV light on arrival and the rooms were sanitised before arrival.

The restaurant serves the most delectable food and the laal maas, Shekhawati murg and gatta curry was to die for.

They accomodated all the requests the kids made and were really happy going the extra mile.

If you enjoy being in the quiet, birdwatching and walking then this is the place to go.

I would've given 5 except that the place needs a little more upkeep in terms of toilet fittings and keeping the upholstery clean.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Svenahedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Staying in a round mud hut was great fun. The room was interesting and comfortable if rather dark. We used the bar but found it painfully quiet so rather a weird experience. The food was excellent. This is a smallish hotel and they cooked set dishes and they were served at the table. The dishes were nicely balanced and the dining area very pleasant.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDMAW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews