We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
40
89
58
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
89
58
19
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

By chance we stopped at this property on last Sunday and had a wonderful stop over. This place is amazing with 100 rooms and they have a pool and restaurant with other facilities etc. The staff was very courteous and the manager himself was a nice person and shared a lot of info about the property itself. Need not say much as I have attached the pics for info.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Anurag999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Nice and unusual place to start with, but they really use their privileged position of being 2 km away from the town centre (and other restaurants and shops) to ask for significantly higher prices than other hotels on our trip for food and drinks. They are still moderate by European standards, but just unexpected considering what you get.

Worst experience: the restaurant. The food is OK, even good compared to some other places, but they try to cheat with the prices. First of all “there is a connection problem”, so card payment is not possible (hard to believe). Then we just got the total amount presented on a calculator! As it seemed more than expected, we asked for the detailed bill. It took them a while to write it up (apparently not their habit). The amount was of course much lower, and the waiter tried to lie to me saying this is what he had shown me before on the calculator. Then the milk shake cost more than on the menu as “these are the old prices” (!) (in the hotel lobby there is a price list with the new, higher prices).

Needless to they we never heard the word sorry.

WiFi only functions in the lobby. As everyone congregates there to use it, don’t expect the connection to be fast.

Don’t consider buying any artisan products at the hotel. You can get them at a fraction of the price in shops elsewhere (even if you aren’t good at negotiating).

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G9838UXmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Our group stayed at this property for two nights. Upon arrival to the property and exiting our bus there was a scent of exhaust or sewage outside of the hotel entrance. After passing through the main hotel entrance building on each side there are two-story newer looking units, while at the very rear of the complex are circular bungalows which our group stayed in.

After our group received room assignments and got settled in the bungalows were very cold and it was very hard to warm up the rooms. After chatting with others in our group at dinner, we were informed to check with reception to get a floor space heater which was delivered after a while and certainly helped to warm up the room. I have never understood rooming units that only provide one chair on the front porch for two people. There was only one small bottle of comp water in the room. Other amenities in the room included, flat screen TV with remote, work desk with chair, bedside table, another small table and chair, coffee/tea, cups/glasses, A/C, ceiling fan. Negative items: the fridge had thick mold spots inside, shower/tub drainage very poor, spider webs on the bed headboard, and room phone to contact reception was all static. Wi-Fi available for pay only!

Grounds:
There was a very nice pool, walking paths around the grounds, but there were lots birds in the trees and geese on the grounds which seemed to be ‘domesticated’ as they were stored in a building at night. Also, with all the birds it did not make it ideal to walk or sit on the grass due to all the bird waste.
Meals:
Dinner-Only wine served no beer and this we were informed was due to governmental regulations of sales within 500m of the autobahn. We had various Indian dishes that were good. There was a puppet show during dinner that was sort of strange and a dancer came out later, but the music was way too loud during this performance.
Breakfast-consisted of boiled eggs, toast, butter/jam, cereals, Indian dishes, porridge, banana, papaya, coffee/tea, cookies, (insider tip)-omelets on request only. It was very nice that on our early morning departure date the breakfast was opened early for our group.

Staffing:
Restaurant staff, management, room attendants, and maintenance were very good. Reception was not always staffed as they were sometimes in the office room in the side room.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The idea and layout of the hotel is good. We were there while they were building extra rooms and doing renovations. Our air conditioning did not function correctly and we struggled to sleep. The hotel was full of dust and need constant cleaning. The hotel staff were a little strange but did their best to help. Really should not be receiving any guests while under such extensive re build.

Room tip: Still under huge reconstruction
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4589712j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This doesn't at first sight strike you as a typical tourist hotel, but interesting as it's in the middle of nowhere! The setting gives an impression of a fortress from the outside and a grass courtyard inside surrounded by chalet style individual rooms. There are some lovely painting/murals on various walls to depict the style of the Havelis which the old silk traders used to inhabit many years ago.
The food selection was limited but it all tasted good and was hot, being replenished quickly . The attentive staff are pleasant and eager to please.

My electric in room was off on arrival but was fixed within 30 minutes and it took a while to cool down, but it was 48 degrees outside. In the meantime I took full advantage of the swimming pool (free towel) and pleasant grounds.

We had a sandstorm during the evening around 9pm, and the Staff coped very well as all the sand blown into the complex was nowhere to be seen inside on the trip to breakfast. Breakfast was adequate compared to some other hotels but it was hot and replenished quickly.

SURPRISINGLY the hotel had no bar! So with the dinner only white wine and beer available and the odd soft drink sprite/coke.

The wi-fi was only free in the lobby. and not available elsewhere

I enjoyed my stay here as it had some character and rooms comfortable. Food was good although limited choice, but certainly not the worse place I have stayed in India
.

Room tip: No shaded areas available unless inside the buildings, so get a room near reception
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyrooHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews