We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Had a very short stay in this Hotel so couldn't explore much. The entrance tho this hotel is quite interesting. The building is very well maintained keeping its old charm intact. Rooms were big, food was delicious. Staff was courteous.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marwah_Neetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Castle Mandawa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

The only negative is that there was a light in the room that none of the switches we could find would turn off, so it got left on all night. But the room was lovely, the atmosphere of the hotel was peaceful.
Service at the restaurant good.
Oddly enough no TV, but that was not a bad thing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017


Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

if you are planning to visit churu, then you must go there. the place looks like a Royal Place. Service is also very good. you will feel very good. the atmosphere and arrangements are ery good. i love that place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitendra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017


Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This hotel is a beautiful place to stay, but be aware of wedding parties. The day we arrived, a lot of guests for a wedding arrived too. There was a red carpet and music and dancing and also drinks for them. In any hotel in India we have been welcomed with a drink, but this time the drinks were only offered at the wedding-guests. The receptionist, allthough correct was not very friendly. We got a room high in the castle. A beautiful room, but no complimentary bottle of water, as in most hotels. The wedding was nice to see but at the time we wanted to go to bed the noise in our room was horrible. The party was just below our room and the music boxes were on full power.
They could not tell us untill which time the party was going on but offered us a room in another part of the hotel. Less comfortable, but good enough and with earplugs we managed to fall asleep.
Next day I told the receptionist (the same as on our arrival) I was not happy with the lack of the welcome drink and complimentary bottle of water in the room. Then he gave me the voucher and his only answer was: “Sign please!”
All the other members of the staff were really friendly, but the rude behaviour of this man spoiled a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from music boxes
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017


Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa. Your feedback has been noted and corrective action would be taken wherever applicable.
We once again express our gratitude for choosing our hotel and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

When we came to Mandawa we didn't expect too much from accommodation since this is very small town. When we enter to Castle Mandawa we were just surprised that this is only 3 star hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious together with a huge bathroom. Food in the restaurant was tasty and nice, personnel very polite.
Only cons is that there is no Wifi in the rooms and no TV.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017


Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandawa hotels
9.5 km away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#1 of 14 in Mandawa
761 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
#4 of 14 in Mandawa
249 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#6 of 14 in Mandawa
150 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#8 of 14 in Mandawa
461 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Mandawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Mandawa Hotel

Address: District Jhunjhunu, Mandawa 333704, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range: ₹ 3,670 - ₹ 4,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Mandawa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like many historic homes, Castle Mandawa is a curious mixture of the old and the new. Medieval turreted towers, palanquin-roofed balconies, blend with modern comforts in old-world rooms. Family portraits, antique cannons and arms add to the charm of this family-run resort where tradition still runs strong. Today, the world comes to this storybook town to see its colourful frescoes on every subject under the sun, that is, ranging from the religious to the erotic; from copies of popular English prints to witty social satire, rendered in the inimitable style of the local artist. And perhaps the best place to discover the legacy of Shekhawati is from the comfort of Castle Mandawa, a fortress, now converted into a luxurious heritage hotel. Explore Castle Mandawa at your own pace. Spend a leisurely hour over a drink in the colonial verandah that accommodates the bar, or relax in the cosy comfort of the Diwankhana, the formal drawing room decorated with family portraits and an array of antique armour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Mandawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Mandawa
Mandawa Castle Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing