We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Friendly Staff”

Monica Rooftop Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Mandawa
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 April 2019

This place is located on the rooftop of a beautifully painted house which gives you Haveli like feels. The place is simple but the food is really good. And unlike other restaurants in Mandawa, they will serve you at any hour.
We had tea and paneer pakoras in the evening. For dinner, we had mutton in a garlic sauce, laal maas, naan and fresh lemon soda. The food was tasty but we felt the portions were a little less for the price being charged. Also, the naan isn't like the usual as they do not have a tandoor. In spite of this, the food was tasty and the owner and his family seem friendly.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank divadrishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2019

Read about this restaurant , so we took a tuk tuk from our hotel,one evening ( 150 rupees) it is up two short flights of stairs to the rooftop. When you arrive, the proprietor greets you at the door with a big smile and escorts you to the restaurant . Everyone is so kind and helpful and may i say patient. The food was delicious , we had chicken dishes , paneer , rice ....very reasonable and huge portions . We were very happy with the quality of the food and service. Our tuk tuk driver was waiting for us to take us back to,our hotel. Very wonderful dinner , i recommend anyone visiting Mandawa to give it a try .

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesv678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2019

A surprise awaits you as you reach the roof.......absolutely no atmosphere, and, once seated, NO view! You are on the concrete roof, surrounded by a 4 foot high concrete wall, sitting at a completely bare table. No effort has been made to give any semblance of ambiance. The food may be good, but my friend and I, sitting alone up there, felt disappointed and ordered only coffee, (it was good), and we left.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank wayan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Ate here for lunch, sandwich which was good. The banana lassi (50roepee) was very good. Nice vieuws from the roof terrace.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Nasitrassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We enjoyed a meal here in mid-January. The food was very nice and it was very good value. The decor of the restaurant was nothing fancy, but the staff were very friendly. There was a nice view from the outdoor seating area.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ToTravelistobeFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Monica Rooftop Restaurant also viewed

Mandawa, Jhunjhunu District
Mandawa, Jhunjhunu District
 

Been to Monica Rooftop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing