We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
75
43
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
43
15
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019

A haveli turned into a resort, this was our home in Mandawa for the trip. The haveli is well maintained and has the Fresco paintings on the walls and ceilings. The haveli has a huge courtyard, a sprawling lawn and different rooms to provide you a pleasurable stay experience.

During the course of our stay, we enjoyed the kite-flying sessions, the bonfire om the chilly evenings and the beautiful candle-lit dinner arranged for us by the staff. Special thanks to Mr. Ghulam Murtaza, the property manager, for arranging everything perfectly for us and making it a memorable experience.

One thing that you shouldn't miss at the Paawana Haveli apart from their architecture is the food they offer. The restaurant here offers amazing vegetarian food which adds to the overall experience.

Room tip: Top floor rooms are more spacious
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoadtoTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VResorts, Manager at Paawana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Dear Vishu,

Thank you for taking out time to write us this beautiful review. This means a lot to know that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as food. It is guests like you that make our day. Thank you once again, for your kind words. Awaiting your next stay with V Resorts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Very huge property, Excellent Ambience and very good hospitality, good house keeping good food nice people to take care of the guest. Different arrangment makes u feel like you are at your home.. Homely

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhilash1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

t's been my first vacation in three years , so I'd wished for it to be meaningful and refreshing. The location is at four hours drive from central Delhi,with noticeably cleaner air. Mandawa is a Shekhawati village with a rich history, represented by havelis: ancient mansions with intricately painted frescoes, each with a story about it. The resort itself is a haveli, modernised just enough to be comfortable yet maintain its authenticity. It's adjoining the Raghunath temple, which is probably one reason why it's forbidden to cook non-vegeterian food there ( while we can get it delivered ). They do cook up a wide variety of good vegetarian food at the resort. The staff is friendly, resourceful and fluent in several languages. The rooms are spacious, well maintained. The haveli itself has several cosy corners and terraces to stroll. Streets are narrow and vibrant with people in colourful outfits. Most havelis appear to have been designed with distinct Mughal influences in the interiors and fresco motifs. A stroll through the town is complete with a meal which includes the famed 'laal maas' , literally red meat, cooked in a fiery spiced gravy.
Shopping for souvenirs is time consuming yet rewarding, with intricately embroidered fabrics,and wall hangings.
The sunlight makes all the difference in photo ops. Our walks through the town were leisurely, and made more interesting by discussions with our guide.
If it were a lengthier stay of a week to ten days, one might get bored, yet for a quick weekend getaway, it's been the perfect balance of relaxation and interesting discovery. I'd love to visit other properties of V resorts in future trips.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Swaru_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Indeed a experience worth sharing. I was here to click pictures and frame memories and i was so stunned by the beauty of the place that it made a permanent impression in my memory lane.

I recommend that all those who visit mandala should make an effort to stay here and enjoy the hospitality and the comforts

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

In Love..Just moved from my home to another home...Everything was perfect..Ambience superb...staff amazing..Food awesome...you cant point any area where a improvement needed...Imagine the owner of the resort himself was there to attend you and see, ensure personally that you are comfortable...A small town but people with big even bigger or mammoth heart...so caring and loving that you can't avoid to feel sad when you move back to your home..They were just around you to make feel that you were in your home...I must say this trip has given me a second home...brothers like Anuragji and Mukesh ji...Raju uncle who invited for evening tea and I never felt for a single second I am meeting him for first time it was like that i was knowing for ages...Really great people and this is what our Indian culture is all about....
Khalid bhai was available in a second to take care of you and fulfill your demands like a Santa...Chef was amazing he has blessings of Annapurna...
In short...Mandawa will come back soon....you all are amazing...We LOVE YOU and Really Missing you....

Room tip: Cozy and Nice...
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnusheelSrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VResorts, Manager at Paawana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Anusheel,

We are very pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and appreciating our staff. Delighting our guest is our first priority. Your feedback is valuable to us as it always motivates us to work more hard to make the stay memorable in an experiential way.

Hope to see you again.

Thank you
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews