We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner second visit tractor ride visited citrus golden temple poplar trees his friends sight seeing experience hospitality mr lounge wood estate gurudwara thrilling ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Visited Citrus County Firdaus from 25th February to 27th February... some friends had already visited it and had said good words about it, so decided to give it a try.
I will be very precise:

Upside....

1. Rooms are good.
2. Food is good.
3. Ambience is Fair.

Downside....

1. Tariff is high, given the experience being offered.
2. Pricing on weekdays should be reasonable coz, the services being offered are of lower quality.
3. Experiencing nature should not mean that you have to live without a wi-fi connection.... Mobile network is as it very poor in this area.
4. There are no sign-boards ANYWHERE, to guide you to the site.... and Google can make you travel 15 kms for a distance of 5 kms, in this region, coz the roads are very narrow and primitive.
5. If the occupancy is low... the staff becomes lethargic.
6. The rooms should have at least an intercom.
7. At least a paved parking should be developed.
8. Kindly go in big groups... otherwise you may want to escape.
9. Mr. Harkirat, the owner should be open to suggestions and new ideas... he should develop a decent library, with diverse books to facilitate solo travellers.
10. There is a lot of scope for off-roading here... but the resort offers no facilities in this regard.

Not worth a second visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gurmeetks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We were there for five days, at the relatively new six independent cottage suites' Firdaus complex of Citrus County.
Set amidst the Poplar trees, and Kinu Orchards, the place is a serene haven of personal warmth and culinary indulgence. From the moment we arrived to the momment we left, we were pampered by the owner and host, Harkirat Singh, his family & staff. From breafast to dinner, we gorged on different veg and non-veg delights, most often cooked in the evenings by Harkirat himself on the outdoor wood-mud chullahs. Of course, most of it was done with dollops of ghee! We didn't hold back either and enjoyed ourselves silly.
Since it was early January, to keep ourselves warm, we could comfortably lounge around a couple of thoughfully lit wood fire pits in the garden.
An important must do was a tractor ride through their Kinu Orchards where we were encouraged to pluck & partake as many as we wanted to.
When we headed out for some nearby sight seeing to the Gurudwara Bibhor Saheb or an early to visit to Amritasar and the Golden temple, a sumptuous breakfast to our taste was packed, along with bottles of fresh Kinu juice, of course.
A most enjoyable experience was that we could go Quad Biking in the evening around the estate, with Harkirat and his friends. Quite thrilling!
Over all, a terrific stay - comfortable lodging, great food, and heart warming personalised hospitality - thank you, Harkirat!

Room tip: Lots of photos on Facebook. All cottages are comfortable with kingsize beds.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank himanshu0072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

What a lovely experience! All the staff there are so accommodating and go out of their way to make your experience a good one. They organised activities such as truck tour around kino (orange) farm, walk around village and we were lucky enough to have an Indian wedding. The owner is at the forefront and talks with you often. Only downside is there tents are very dark inside but I assume it would be lighter during the summer when you can open the windows a bit. Should definitely come here. The food is sensational.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TamiJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Nestled amongst acres of orange orchards this place is heaven. We stayed at Firdaus which is an extension of Citrus county (a 10 mins drive).

Rooms are very well designed and take care of all necessary comforts. We visited during peak winters and there were sufficient arrangements for heating.

The ambiance outside is fantastic with lawns, trees and orchards. The fireplace makes for very comfortable meals, sitouts and conversations.

Staff is outstanding and take great care of all your needs.

The food is top notch and Harkirat is an excellent cook. Endless orange juice and fresh fruits were definitely the highlights for us.

Harkirat and his family personally take care of all arrangements and he happens to be a fantastic cook too. We enjoyed the jungle walk and cycling around the property .

This is a place where you can listen to nature and soak in the vegetation and the environment. This is surely on our annual calendar now..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank samirojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We were a Group of around 10 on a business trip to Punjab. We stayed for a day at Citrus. The hospitality was very good . The rooms are tents with all modern amenities. The food was amazing , and the breakfast spread was very good . a lot of personal attention and service. Has a lot of orange farms around. Great place to stay and enjoy the nature.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sridhar1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews