We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
116
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner second visit tractor ride warm hospitality lovely experience local village an indian golden temple air conditioned rural setting poplar trees his friends sight seeing jungle walk modern amenities en route take care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

What a lovely experience! All the staff there are so accommodating and go out of their way to make your experience a good one. They organised activities such as truck tour around kino (orange) farm, walk around village and we were lucky enough to have an Indian wedding. The owner is at the forefront and talks with you often. Only downside is there tents are very dark inside but I assume it would be lighter during the summer when you can open the windows a bit. Should definitely come here. The food is sensational.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TamiJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Nestled amongst acres of orange orchards this place is heaven. We stayed at Firdaus which is an extension of Citrus county (a 10 mins drive).

Rooms are very well designed and take care of all necessary comforts. We visited during peak winters and there were sufficient arrangements for heating.

The ambiance outside is fantastic with lawns, trees and orchards. The fireplace makes for very comfortable meals, sitouts and conversations.

Staff is outstanding and take great care of all your needs.

The food is top notch and Harkirat is an excellent cook. Endless orange juice and fresh fruits were definitely the highlights for us.

Harkirat and his family personally take care of all arrangements and he happens to be a fantastic cook too. We enjoyed the jungle walk and cycling around the property .

This is a place where you can listen to nature and soak in the vegetation and the environment. This is surely on our annual calendar now..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank samirojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We were a Group of around 10 on a business trip to Punjab. We stayed for a day at Citrus. The hospitality was very good . The rooms are tents with all modern amenities. The food was amazing , and the breakfast spread was very good . a lot of personal attention and service. Has a lot of orange farms around. Great place to stay and enjoy the nature.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sridhar1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We stayed here for 1 night en route from Amritsar to Dharamshala as part of a tour organised by Audley. We got an air conditioned tent(!) and a very warm welcome from all the family and staff.
We were the only non vegetarians staying and had a fish dish prepared specially for us which we ate outside beside a fire pit. This followed several rounds of horsdoeuvres and was very well cooked. The owner insisted on taking us a tractor tour of his orchards and fields giving a real chance to see a quite different aspect of Indian life- rural Punjab.
We enjoyed our breakfast too.
Citrus County might not be to everyone's taste but we loved it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Truediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

The place to stay to experience warm hospitality Ina relaxing rural setting. Our second visit ..love the place! A chance to relax from a busy touring schedule. Wonderful food and a tour of the local village and orange groves. The lads enjoyed their bike ride and we all enjoyed the barbecue under the stars.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U5673IYmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews