We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful homestay every meal host hospitality farm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We were a Group of around 10 on a business trip to Punjab. We stayed for a day at Citrus. The hospitality was very good . The rooms are tents with all modern amenities. The food was amazing , and the breakfast spread was very good . a lot of personal attention and service. Has a lot of orange farms around. Great place to stay and enjoy the nature.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sridhar1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We stayed here for 1 night en route from Amritsar to Dharamshala as part of a tour organised by Audley. We got an air conditioned tent(!) and a very warm welcome from all the family and staff.
We were the only non vegetarians staying and had a fish dish prepared specially for us which we ate outside beside a fire pit. This followed several rounds of horsdoeuvres and was very well cooked. The owner insisted on taking us a tractor tour of his orchards and fields giving a real chance to see a quite different aspect of Indian life- rural Punjab.
We enjoyed our breakfast too.
Citrus County might not be to everyone's taste but we loved it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Truediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

The place to stay to experience warm hospitality Ina relaxing rural setting. Our second visit ..love the place! A chance to relax from a busy touring schedule. Wonderful food and a tour of the local village and orange groves. The lads enjoyed their bike ride and we all enjoyed the barbecue under the stars.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U5673IYmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We, a group of 8 couples stayed at Citrus County for 3 days in the second week of January 2019. Our host Harkii and his father and mother looked after us personally throughout our stay. It was a great experience travelling by tractor trolley through the fields of Punjab. Every meal was a connoisseurs delight and Harkii was hands on in the kitchen. Sitting around the bonfire every evening, delicious snacks being served and discussions and singing was a true Punjab experience. We plan a yearly visit to this beautiful place, Citrus County.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Comfortable tents, nice ambience, good food, lots of kinnows to pluck/ eat and friendly hosts. We were a bit skeptic while planning on how warm the tents can be in late dec but we found it warm and comfortable. thanks

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gram_spark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews