We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
samir ojha
Mumbai, India

Fabulous experiance ..

Review of Citrus County
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2019via mobile
Nestled amongst acres of orange orchards this place is heaven. We stayed at Firdaus which is an extension of Citrus county (a 10 mins drive).

Rooms are very well designed and take care of all necessary comforts. We visited during peak winters and there were sufficient arrangements for heating.

The ambiance outside is fantastic with lawns, trees and orchards. The fireplace makes for very comfortable meals, sitouts and conversations.

Staff is outstanding and take great care of all your needs.

The food is top notch and Harkirat is an excellent cook. Endless orange juice and fresh fruits were definitely the highlights for us.

Harkirat and his family personally take care of all arrangements and he happens to be a fantastic cook too. We enjoyed the jungle walk and cycling around the property .

This is a place where you can listen to nature and soak in the vegetation and the environment. This is surely on our annual calendar now..
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
₹2,330
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,193
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,933
  • Priceline
    ₹5,705
9.0 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Maharaja Palace
₹2,666
₹2,520
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    ₹2,666
4.8 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,958
  • Trip.com
    ₹7,557
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,852
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,080
8.9 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹2,895
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
8.8 km from Citrus County
Restaurant
Room service
₹3,500
No prepayment needed
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹2,959
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,500
25.3 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,018
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹5,018
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,018
  • Agoda.com
25.5 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,264
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.2 km from Citrus County
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,943
Fully refundable
    5.3 km from Citrus County
    Restaurant
    Room service
    ₹11,099
    Fully refundable
      0.9 km from Citrus County
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Hoshiarpur
      Reviews (140)
      Filter reviews
      140 results
      Traveller rating
      122
      16
      1
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      122
      16
      1
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beautiful homestay every meal host hospitality farm
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      10 - 15 of 140 reviews
      Reviewed 25 November 2019

      We were a Group of around 10 on a business trip to Punjab. We stayed for a day at Citrus. The hospitality was very good . The rooms are tents with all modern amenities. The food was amazing , and the breakfast spread was very good . a lot of personal attention and service. Has a lot of orange farms around. Great place to stay and enjoy the nature.

      Date of stay: November 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Sridhar1302
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 November 2019

      We stayed here for 1 night en route from Amritsar to Dharamshala as part of a tour organised by Audley. We got an air conditioned tent(!) and a very warm welcome from all the family and staff.
      We were the only non vegetarians staying and had a fish dish prepared specially for us which we ate outside beside a fire pit. This followed several rounds of horsdoeuvres and was very well cooked. The owner insisted on taking us a tractor tour of his orchards and fields giving a real chance to see a quite different aspect of Indian life- rural Punjab.
      We enjoyed our breakfast too.
      Citrus County might not be to everyone's taste but we loved it.

      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank Truediamond
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 November 2019

      The place to stay to experience warm hospitality Ina relaxing rural setting. Our second visit ..love the place! A chance to relax from a busy touring schedule. Wonderful food and a tour of the local village and orange groves. The lads enjoyed their bike ride and we all enjoyed the barbecue under the stars.

      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank U5673IYmk
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 January 2019

      We, a group of 8 couples stayed at Citrus County for 3 days in the second week of January 2019. Our host Harkii and his father and mother looked after us personally throughout our stay. It was a great experience travelling by tractor trolley through the fields of Punjab. Every meal was a connoisseurs delight and Harkii was hands on in the kitchen. Sitting around the bonfire every evening, delicious snacks being served and discussions and singing was a true Punjab experience. We plan a yearly visit to this beautiful place, Citrus County.

      Date of stay: January 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Rosy S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 January 2019

      Comfortable tents, nice ambience, good food, lots of kinnows to pluck/ eat and friendly hosts. We were a bit skeptic while planning on how warm the tents can be in late dec but we found it warm and comfortable. thanks

      Date of stay: December 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank gram_spark
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews