We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner second visit tractor ride visited citrus golden temple poplar trees beautiful homestay his friends sight seeing every meal experience hospitality farm mr lounge wood estate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

For my wife's 40th birthday,we decided not to celebrate by doing the run-of-the-mill Goa or Dubai holiday with a bunch of friends, but instead booked ourselves a weekend stay at the Citrus County, a Homestay near Hoshiarpur. I was nervous about the quality of our experience especially since Punjab is not particularly known for its Homestays. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! Citrus County is a delightful gem. This charming Homestay, having nine well equipped and comfortable tents, is very well-run by the husband wife team of Harkirat and Jasween. Harkirat, the quentissential gregarious and fun loving Punjabi, organises wonderful experiences that makes your experience truly memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks with Harkirat in his Orchards, where he described in detail, the several varieties of Citrus fruits being cultivated.
The picnics at their beautiful camp-site were lovely, with delicious food cooked live on traditional mud Chulhas, our boys playing with the farm animals, while we soaked in the beautiful environs and admired the not so distant Shiwaliks. The sumptous meals by the bonfire, gazing at the stars while enjoying a drink, were a perfect end to the splendid day out in the farms. Jasween is the perfect hostess, thoughtful and well organised, and the staff at their Homestay was polite and always eager to help. I also do recommend a visit to Hoshiarpur if one wants to experience a quaint Punjabi town, which is bustling with energy. All in all, a perfect way for us to celebrate my wife's 40th!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Vishal1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Having enjoyed a 3 day stay just over a week ago, I have to say , this was the highlight of out entire India trip . I was travelling with my elderly father who enjoyed the company of Harkirat's father- recounting precious memories of Patiala while sipping the sweet tangerine juice from the farm . I am missing this juice even now as we were spoiled with some countless times a day . My 14 year old son was in heaven with the tractor ride through the village and farm where we picked and ate heaps more tangerines . Milking the cows , watching Saag being made in the open courtyard and feeding the happy chickens was all part of our wonderful village experience and Harkitat , Anup with the rest of the team couldn't do enough for us .
They organised a great driver ,a wonderful local tailor, fed and watered us three times a day and their hospitality and warmth will remain with us for a long time .

Go enjoy a slice of our wonderful Punjab !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamM4232GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We were on a family vacation from 3rd November to 5th November 2018 at Citrus county. We arrived a bit late, having stopped over at Ludhiana for shopping for woollens. All along Harkirat was in touch with us to ensure our well being and that we didn't have any problem navigating our way.
Harkirat, Beeya and his entire family n friends including the lovable labbies Simba the Saint and Kaiser the rogue are the perfect company for the citrus county setting. We were welcomed with a bonfire to Ward off the chill.
We stayed in the tents which are very comfortable with clean bathrooms and a spacious bedroom. The food is cooked as per your requirement and was delicious.We enjoyed the fresh fruit juices.
We went for an early morning walk next day to the citrus orchard laden with tangerine..yours for the taking. After breakfast we took the village walk, and were lucky to get a chance to visit the local Mela....must say Beeya was very well informed about this and other shopping information that we needed.
We drove to Harkirat farm 10 min drive from Citrus country for lunch in the open...a lovely experience. In the evening we went for a tractor ride and wound up the day around the bonfire n dinner bonding with Harkirat,his family and other guests.
A wonderful stay in the heart of a village in Punjab...the place to go to if you need a much needed break from the hustle and bustle of your city life.
We came back carrying awesome memories of a beautiful vacation. The fragrance of citrus and raat ki raani still lingers.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Niru64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This very professionally run Farm Stay amongst Citrus orchards in Hoshiarpur district is a treat to be in. The personal attention and care given by the owners make all the difference. The tented accommodation with all modern amenities around the well maintained lawns are very nice and the food is really good. It is value for money.

Room tip: The tents give you a very good experience.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivdular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Our two families received the warmest of welcomes (literally!) with a bonfire and a wonderful dinner. Harkirat, his family and team are great hosts and looked after us like family... our afternoon at their other farm was so memorable. And the fresh orange juice at every meal was a treat!
The tents are very spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nshah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews