We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner second visit tractor ride visited citrus golden temple poplar trees beautiful homestay his friends sight seeing every meal experience hospitality farm mr lounge wood estate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

So we are back in citrus county
And like good malts the years gone by have added their patina of charm
The greenery is more abundant
The evening s recital of the homecoming dance of the birds adds to the allure
The warmth of the tent in the cold winter night so comforting the verandah awning hidden in the bushes
The ever gracious Harkirat now greyed even so distinguished country lord
The warm of the hearth in the lounge the superlative quality of cuisine
All adds to the event and the place
To top it all the midnight sojourn to the forest glimpses fleeting they may be of the wildlife
The dam bathed ethereal in silver moonlight the challenge of the barkin deer
And how I want to return

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 283manpreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A lovely little home stay with very charming hospitality. The hosts Harkirat and Beeya and their Dad are extremely warm, welcoming and friendly, the evening spent around the cozy born fire was most enjoyable with nostalgic Punjabi folk music and wonderful conversations. The food was delicious cooked carefully with selected family recipes. On the whole a great get away for a completely relaxed getaway.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Simisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Excellent property with well located tent accommodation. The place is being run by passionate and professional team which assures you with rural and farm experiences, a great setup to unwind with never ending conversations. If you are a pet lover you are in for a bonus as you will love to spend time with Simba and Kaizer, adorable Labradors. Great getaway with family and kids.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I had heard about Citrus County from some friends who loved spending time at CC a few years ago. .... we wanted a 2 day getaway where our family of four could spend quality time.
We have teenaged daughters aged 16 and 19 who have perhaps never lived on a farm nor have risked not being around a television.
We spent two days of relaxation, bonding, reading and eating super farm fresh food.
The place is managed by Harkirat and his charming wife and we were attended so well with the support staff.
They made all of us feel like a million bucks .... as far as I'm concerned it was great value, super experience and like the terminator- I'll be back!

Room tip: The tents are very comfortable!
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohitratna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing holiday retreat. Harkeerat & Jasbeen were amazing hosts. Beautiful lawns, lovely rooms. The food was delicious. They did a superb Barbeque chicken.
We were four families with children. Went there for New Years.
They organised a trek to the dam as well.
Wonderful experience. Everything was perfect. Would definitely go again.
They have orchards where the kids had fun plucking oranges. Had freshly squeezed fresh juice with all meals.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anilsoni80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews