We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
106
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wonderful experience the owner home stay warm hospitality tented accommodation tractor ride few years fresh orange juice delicious lunch amazing hosts home cooked food log fire north indian born fire bonfire dinner each meal
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in numerous hotels and resorts across the globe but the hospitality offered here is unbeatable. Away from the hustle bustle of city life, just 5-6 hour drive from Delhi perfect for a long weekend getaway. The temperature was much better than Delhi, it wasn't as hot as it's around Delhi. We had kids and a pet with us, kids loved staying in the Tent and plucking Nimboos, Keenus and Oranges from the farm.
They arranged a nature walk in the evening to a nearby dam, which was really scenic, the staff was really helpful, they accompanied us till top of dam with water bottles and glasses. The food served was delicious and fresh, as we were with kids we loved the home cooked fresh food specially the Candle light dinners.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank graheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed in the farmhouse. The room was spacious and comfortable. A lovely bathroom, lots of hot water and fluffy towels (a rarity in India!)
Outside was a beautiful dining area, wood fires keeping the evening chill at bay. The food was delicious, freshly cooked and plentiful.
Also a well stocked bar as a bonus!
Will be returning!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms or the 'tents' equally good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diodorus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were 2 couples,3 kids and 2 maids.Spent 2 nights on the weekend of Friday 17th and Saturday 18th February INTHE cITRUS COUNTY -near Hoshiarpur.The whole experience of hospitality,food and quality time was unparallel.The place was home.The full credit goes to Harkirat,his wife,2 sons 2 dogs and the team.It was one f the most fun holiday for all of us.We are ying to visit his soon to be opened property in Gusaini.kEEP IT UP

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinendra2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

If you want a relaxed rendezvous with nature & BIG FAT Punjabi hospitality at its best, Citrus County is the place for you. Rustic charm of farm life, a taste of village living (literally too with all the mouth watering treats), immersion into nature; this quaint place traversed our senses to a state of tranquility we had almost forgotten, being in a fast paced city such as Delhi.

The cottages were cozy & comfortable, the food out of this world and the very pleasant staff was always at our beck & call. A huge thumbs up for our amazing hosts Harkirat & Jasveen, who are extremely hospitable & largehearted.

A must-go place for city folks especially if you want your children to connect with nature & experience village life. All in all, we returned thoroughly pampered and rejuvenated.

"Gift your kids a slice of nature" is our recommendation in Citrus County Farm Stays

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MickeyBrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Hospitality par excellence. Great accommodation & food. A must visit for families. Overall highly recommended.

Gaurav Dogra
Founder - Plan your holiday
Hon. Treasurer - Travel Agents Association of India (NR)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews