We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
1
9
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
9
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese food nice hotel parking facility railway station pocket hrs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel is located in a plot size of 9000 Sq. Yards. A massive hotel along with two banquet halls. All centrally air conditioned. They are more used to marriage parties than regular hotel customers. But anyways, the service was good and rooms very large and comfortable. They have a bar and a restaurant. Food was typical Punjabi. Charges not very high. Over all - good.

Room Tip: Away from Banquet Halls...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We were in Hoshiarpur on a business trip. Although we have booked our stay at different place but went for dinner and breakfast in the restaurant of the hotel. We relished the food very much the quality and quantity was good. Moreover the serving was also very good. Next time if we visit hoshiarpur we plan to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sg201412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shalu g, Owner at Hotel Maharaja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Hi dear sir.greetings from hotel maharaja palace.thanks for rating our hotel and liking our food and service.hope to serve you soon again.thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We went there to celebrate my birthday .
The food portion size is good and the starters and main course was good. However, the cream of vegetable soup was just a mixture of cream with bland vegetables.
To our suprise,At the time of billing, we were told that card payment will not be accepted. So my husband went to withdraw money and the nearby atms were also not working. So when he returned and told them the same,they happily pulled out the card swiping machine and swiped the card.
It was truly disappointing to see that just because of their laid back attitude at front desk, we had to do the runaround.
I hope the management looks into the incident. It happened in 11th july at around 9.00 p.m

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JIXI V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shalu g, Owner at Hotel Maharaja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Hi dear ma'am.greetings from hotel maharaja palace.regarding card payment issue it happened due to network problem card swipe machines were not working properly so that's why you were asked to pay in cash.sorry for inconvenience caused.thanks for giving us the chance to serve you.we hope to serve you again soon.thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I stayed in the property for my business trip for two days in 6th and 7th April. From the outside the hotel look real fancy and gorgeous even the lobby and capsule lift look impressive hence the room is a big disappointment. The front hotel staff and the restaurant staff are very polite and understanding but the room service staff is big no.
Be careful when you asking bottle of mineral water check the seal. Food at the restaurant is good in particular if you are fond of Punjabi Chinese food.

Room Tip: coming out from the lift right hand sides rooms are better
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agniva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shalu g, Owner at Hotel Maharaja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Hi dear.thanks for taking time to write about us.please let me know what problems you face with room service staff to ensure better service for next time.sorry for inconvenience.my mail I'd shaluguptamd@gmail.com.once again thanks for your time and well wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Its a nice place. Situated away from city, while travelling to Himachal, we stayed her..It has got nice and cozy rooms...Food is good. Hotel has wifi etc..Staff is also good here..One can plan a transit stay here

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gauravy2kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohit m, Owner at Hotel Maharaja Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Hi dear.thanks for taking time to write about us. I hope you had enjoyed your stay and hope will get better rating when will serve you next

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews