We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hoshiarpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hoshiarpur
Reviewed 20 July 2016

They are making people fool. They do not powered ON AC on time and always gives sili excuse that machine of AC is not working properly. Food was pathetic. Cheese is like you are chewing chew gum. Please avoid to book here for any kind of function and rooms..

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed in this Hotel on my way to Hoshiarpur for a wedding. This hotel is no comparison to Shiraz Amritsar. Bathrooms are extremely untidy & smelly. Even rooms are not upto the mark. Better AVOID!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManishVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel bathrooms are dirty and the rooms are old. The mattresses are uncomfortable. Room service is terrible as I had to call them six times to get my room cleaned. The only plus point is good food, although its a bit overpriced. All in all a very average hotel , I don't think I would like to visit again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Saurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Hotel rooms were smelly. Bathroom were also not good. having much higher rate. at the same rate presidency hotel are offering very good rooms and service. I would recommend presidency over shriaz regency.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ishan_Rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Wow
After reading the reviews, I would like to share my views, price tag per room is on, cleanliness is on, food is awesome, parking is there, I could not find fungus walls and filthy towels nothing that of sort, checked my bill it was as what I ordered. Overall I'm happy b would recommend I stayed on 7th sept till 18th September oh yes they have opened two cinemas saw movies quite comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FirstQuadrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoshiarpur hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Amber Residency
Hotel Amber Residency
#1 of 4 in Hoshiarpur
33 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Garden Court
Hotel Garden Court
#1 of 7 in Hoshiarpur
2 reviews
5.7 km away
Kailash Farms
Kailash Farms
#2 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.3 km away
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
#3 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
52 reviews
2.8 km away
Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 12 Khanpuri Gate | nr Main Bus Stand, Hoshiarpur 146001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Hoshiarpurr District > Hoshiarpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hoshiarpur
Price Range: ₹ 1,414 - ₹ 2,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shiraz Regency Hoshiarpur is located in the heart of Hoshiarpur, has an established and loyal clientele and is renowned for its luxury and consistent service excellence. The hotel is located at the top end of prestigious Khanpuri Gate in the heart of Hoshiarpur central business, theatre and shopping districts. Conveniently close to the railway station, bus station and market places, it is the ideal Hoshiarpur hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. Just a 2-hour drive from Amritsar Airport, 15 min from proposed Adampur Airport, the hotel is also within easy access of the University of Punjab in Chandigarh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiraz Regency Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing