We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
25
17
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
17
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the cottages warm hospitality home away from home spa ambience amenities wifi harley november housekeeping traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019

it is a little away from the city closer to the airport. It is very clean quiet place with blend of traditional Naga and modern buildings. The food is very good and the staff are friendly. It is spacious for nice walks and good place to get away for meetings

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jgnanaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Jgnanaraj,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Niathu Resort.
I appreciate your positive feedback about the resort.

We look forward to welcome you back again.
In the meantime if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me @ +91 8415921118.



Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Almost passed up the entrance turn in a city where one wouldn't expect to find such a large beautifully situated resort with large cabins well separated. And that's not to mention the terrible roads into and out of the city.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaPaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Lapaj,

Thank you for taking the time out to put forth your valuable feedback, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing road construction.

I appreciate your positive feedback about the resort & glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcome you back in future.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

What an Amazing place to stay. Presidential suite is simply WOW. Great great place. People are so very good. If you love nature come here. Fresh air and too green place. Neat, clean and green place. Wonderful place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank goenkashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Goenkashankar,


Season’s Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.I am pleased to read that you had an ‘awesome experience’ with us.Thank you once again for your recommendation,we highly appreciate it and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

In the meantime if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me @ +91 8415921118.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

The resort is an oasis after the hell that is Dimapur. Why anyone would want to go there is completely beyond me but as we needed a stop on the way to Kohima this was by far the best option. No expense seems to have been spared on the resort but it is a bit of a triumph of style over substance. Rooms are in cottages (one up one down) each with a bedroom, small sitting room and bathroom. Beds are very hard with not enough pillows and no headboard but the shower works as does the wifi. There's an outdoor pool with lot of seating and disco music blaring out which was completely unoccupied while we were there. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious but breakfast was a complete shambles. The staff didn't have a clue and seemed unable to count past 2 ( we were in a party of 6). It took 35 minutes to get a cup of coffee. It seemed a bit pointless to have such a flashy hotel in such a dump as Dimapur, particularly as the roads are so bad you have to make a real effort to get there.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Anne B,

Our heartfelt gratitude for choosing Niathu Resort,Dimapur to stay and for taking your time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve our standards.

We are certainly concerned about the issues mentioned.Thank you for the valuable feedback, which helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused, and rest be assured that immediate improvements will be put in place.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Niathu Resort, Dimapur on your next visit,so that we would have the chance to exceed your expectations.In the mean time if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me at +91 8415921118.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

One of a kind in dimapur ..family weekend getaways are really fun here..situated at a river bank with a spacious landscape ..has children park ,outdoor pool,flower nursery plantation,a restaurant a cafe and some emu bird park..the spacious rooms are in small cottage like villas..amenities and room service are good as well

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seerinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Kaecy V,

I appreciate your positive feedback about the resort & happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again.
In the meantime if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me @ +91 8415921118.



Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews