We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home wifi city rooms nagaland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Our family had a restful and wonderful stay after travelling all the way from Massachusetts, USA. It was located in a quite area, away from the main traffic road and the rooms were spacious and clean. We loved the lobby and the dining hall where we can brew the coffee every morning. The spacious balcony was a great place for our family time and hosting our visitors. All of the rooms had AC and many other amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very attentive to our needs and were accommodating to our busy schedule. We will definitely stay there only when we visit Nagaland again. We definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 777talij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Had a great stay here, but they need to provide mosquito repellent and the breakfast was a tad too expensive for the quantity. Room rates are reasonable and the hotel is in the very center of the city. I will recommend it to people who want to stay near me the City Tower area.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jyotirmoy_srmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

The Pilgrim's is really a place for traveller to rest and recharge.

The rooms are very tastefully done up and well-maintained. Clean place. Sunny, too. The young people running Pilgrim's are very proactive, considerate and helpful.

The geysers don't really work. But, buckets of hot water are provided with speed and a smile.

Breakfast food was fine. Usually, we took it out on the balcony, basking in the morning sunshine. Since, I am a coffee nut, they kept the coffee machine on for the day! And, there was unlimited complimentary tea and coffee available in the foyer and breakfast room.

Meals are usually not included. But, since we were senior citizens and not up to running around for food, Aien (the young lady manager) rustled up both, lunch and dinner, for us. Food was excellent - in quality, quantity and variety.

Pilgrim's doesn't have a formal laundry service. But, since our stay became extended, and we needed to get laundry done, Aien took care of that, too.

Meals and laundry were extra. But then, they are not included in the hotel tariff.

Wifi is excellent. Had no issues with that.

All in all, a very restful and pleasant stay. One, which has left both, my husband and me, with quite a few good memories.

Room tip: Large room on GF is draughty. Road-facing rooms get a lot of morning sun. And, the area is quiet, because it's out of the way.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjita2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imsuwabang Longkumer, Owner at Pilgrim's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello sir,

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. I'm very happy to know that you have really enjoyed your stay here at Pilgrim's. It's our top goal to take good care of our customers and give them a comfortable stay.

Just want to mention that our geysers have all been fixed and replaced with new ones.

We hope that you will come stay in our hotel again. We just opened up to welcome guest on the 1st March 2021 after the closure because of Covid 19.

Sincerely,
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We went looking for Pilgrim's based on the reviews and this small boutique hotel is the best place we've stayed in our travel in India. The owners definitely knew what they were doing... in a quieter part of the town but still in the city, the rooms were spacious and well positioned, they have the most comfortable mattresses and pillows from the renowned 'Dreammaster company', safety boxes and the best smiling staff. We would highly recommend this boutique hotel to anyone going to Dimapur.

Room tip: ask for a room with the balcony
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenD145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imsuwabang Longkumer, Owner at Pilgrim's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Stephen,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are indeed very happy to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us.

We hope that you will come stay in our hotel again. We just opened up to welcome guest on the 1st March 2021 after the closure because of Covid 19.

Sincerely,
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at the Pilgrim’s on our way to the Hornbill Festival and on our return and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a leafy and quiet neighborhood but very close to good restaurants and shops. The management and staff are courteous went out of their way to help us. The rooms are brand new and super comfortable! Definitely the place to stay when in Dimapur!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank olgad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imsuwabang Longkumer, Owner at Pilgrim's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you found us. It's indeed our dream that we can be 'A green Oasis In dusty Dimapur'.

We hope that you will come stay in our hotel again. We just opened up to welcome guest on the 1st March 2021 after the closure because of Covid 19.

Best regards,
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews