We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay Away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shrivardhan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shrivardhan
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We planned for a trip for the 15th Aug 2011 weekend and had this place googled. It seemed reaqsonable at the outset and we did expect this to be a non fancy but cosy & clean place.
From the moment we arrived after a long & exhausting drive from Mumbai, we started regretting to have booked this place. The Deluxe rooms did not have the basic amenities, something as basic as a toliet tissue. The walls were all stained and the monsoon effects could be seen clearly with dampnesss all around.
One of our groups stayed in the cottage and with due respects the Mumbai chawls are better equipped.

Without sounding too critical or disrespectful towards the food, it was something even my 8 year old can prepare better than the chefs there

All in all please stay away from this place if visiting with families

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Energy-Unlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

I have been to this hotel with my family this December and was not so happy with the Hotel like this providing such a poor service. The food quality was also not good. The staff was helpful but could not manage properly if the hotel is fully booked. Also thanks to the load shedding the light gets on and off frequently. So beware if you are going in for a new year celebrations over here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank andy2010Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Our weekend trip was a quick decision and we found, that most of the hotels and resorts were booked in Divegar as well as in Shriwardhan on the last weekend (26.2. - 1.3.2010). Only the Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn had vacancy and since it made a good impression on the internet we booked a room.
When we reached there, the room was very dirty, stains in the bedsheets, cobwebs in the bathroom window, the toilet and basin very soiled, the mirror blind from dust and water stains,our feet were black from below in no time. Luckily we brought our own bedsheets and pillows along. The staff was really nice and cleaned everything up in no time. the boys provided us a drinking water container, which leaked and all the water went around our luggage. There was no table or cupboard to put our clothes and we had to ask for a stand, which we got. Warm water was available only in the early morning hours. When the warm water was there, the tap gave only boiling hot water and it could not be adjusted with the cold water and I found my husband shouting and swearing in the bathroom.
The foot mat in front of the bathroom already in a dirty dark color was still dump from the previous guest and under it we found lots of wet hair. We just put it with another dump mat in front of the door.
We were told, that our son cannot sleep with us in our double bed and they would provide us with an extra bed for which they would charge us Rs. 300. We were fine with this and waited then for the bed. A boy came with a very thin gray/brownish mattress and some sheets. He was in the process to just keep it on the floor. A folding bed or a bed frame was not provided by the house. We sent him out and our son slept with us in the bed.
For breakfast we ordered an omelet with toast and got 2 slices of untoasted dry bread without butter, next to it a thin omelet. Even we asked for the butter, it did not come. The cost of this dish was Rs. 60!! For my son we ordered warm milk and got a steel water cup filled with boiling hot milk. For lunch we ordered a fish and a chicken thali and found, that the "chicken" were only 3 to 4 tiny bones with all together 1 - 2 Table spoons of real chicken meat on it, with some rice and a small wati of gravi. The prices for these dishes were around 140 Rs.
Over all we had the impression, that the Hotel itself is a really nice house with lots of attention to the detail, but the people have no idea how to run it professionally. The waiters were from Orissa and UP and could not speak a single word of Marathi, so all Maharastrian guests spoke to them in Hindi. These boys were really nice, but had no training what so ever in handling the kitchen or the house keeping. The manager was wearing a dirty jeans on all 3 days we were there and kept himself very quite when we complained about the several incidents.
The owner were not to be seen.

Just before we left, my husband paid the bill and stated a compressed complaint while I packed the car.
When my husband came out he told us, that the manager and the staff cannot be blamed, since he spoke to the owners and found, that they had a very unprofessional and cocky attitude.

Over all to say, we would not recommend this hotel, even it has a luxury looks from outside. Just the basic care and attention one would expect from a so called Holiday Inn, is complete missing. This house is tuned to make the maximum money on long weekends like that, when tourists from Mumbai and Pune are streaming in.

  • Liked — that we had at least an accomodation for our long beach weekend
  • Disliked — the careless attitude of the owners and manager towards our discomfort, the prices, the cleanliness,
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

We had being to Srivardhan for a one night/ two day weekend. Before leaving Pune we had confirmed our hotel booking in Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn based on few of the earlier published reviews. Being a summer vacation period earlier hotel had requested to pay the due booking amount in their bank account from Pune but who has time to do it(?). We just requested them to book it based on our verbal confirmation if not.......But they accepted.

We reached the hotel by afternoon & room was booked for us. Overall hotel is ok, location wise as well as cleanliness is above average. But price wise it is on higher side roughly Rs1500/- per day. But then ultimately we go out with family once a while in a month or quater & having a good time or enjoyment stand much ahead of few commercial things. Location is very near to the Srivardhan beach (at walkable distance). Restaurant is clean but food needs to confirmed well in advance due to limited availability.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DhanrajKalbhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

To begin with we went during a off season period, still i would say the stay was gud one. The Resort didnt have too many people when v had checked in. Yet the rooms were clean and well kept. So were the staff who looked after us very well. Since the guests were very few, we had limited choice or say no choice of food. We had to eat what they had made.. Overall i would rate the resort 7/10.

  • Liked — The way the resort was maintianed.
  • Disliked — They had a very small pool, and had not amusment or games as such
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4subu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shrivardhan
30.8 km away
Lotus Beach Resort, Murud-Dapoli
33.1 km away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
36.4 km away
The Fern Samali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Oceanside Beach Resort
Oceanside Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Shrivardhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
15.2 km away
Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn

Property: Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn
Address: Dabak Pakhadi, Shrivardhan 402110, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shrivardhan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shrivardhan
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,655 - ₹ 5,310
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn Shrivardhan, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing