We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadhale Mess”
Review of Sadhle Mess

Sadhle Mess
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Sawantwadi
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 August 2016

If you want authentic Konkani/maharashtrian food nothing like Sadhle refreshment. It serves very tasty food. Even you can get typical Maharashtrian breakfast specialities Very clean and not too spicy dishes.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashok_shrikhande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

It was well past noon. We were really very hungry. As we were hunting for a decent place to have lunch, we came across quite a few recommended places, which, of course, did not appeal us. Sadhale Mess came as a suggestion to us from a passer-by on the road.

Sadhale Mess is located in the lane adjacent the Sawantwadi Palace & Museum - a brick-red coloured colonial building, a distinct landmark in itself, one cannot miss. The museum was closed by the time we were done, hence we could not visit it.

By the time we reached the Sadhale Mess, it was quite packed. It is mandatory to leave your footwear outside the dining area. We had to wait for a couple of minutes before we got a place to sit; we had to share a table at which two of a family were already dining.

Once our thalis were laid and we started digging into it, there were no words popping out of our mouth; 'yum' was not the word!! I imagined that a vegetarian thali could ever be so delicious and yummy!!!

We had lunch to our heart's content and walked away, blessing the stranger who directed us to Sadhale Mess.

If you are in Sawantwadi anytime, this is one place I would strongly recommend for lunch - simple, homely and typically Maharashtrian.

Bon Appétit!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rakesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

GOOD FOOD FOR VEGETARIANS Typical BHRAHMANI TASTE.you can enjoy maharashtrian style .sweet dish also available

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mukund1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The food quality and taste is very good at very low price. It is simple khanaval or lunch home... The food is simple homemade...with one vegetable one raas bhaji..koshimbir...two chapati...varan and rice....there is lot of rush... so u have to wait for ur food...
We found that number of tables should be increased as there is lot of tourists and travellers having a stop at sawantwadi and specially vegetarians opting for sadhale mess.. we had to wait for 40mins to find a table...

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank kunals634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Food is monotonous and Service is very slow (You will have to wait for at least 10 minutes to get any extra item like rice or dal). Person sitting on the counter is also very rude. Will never ever visit it again!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Hem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sadhle Mess also viewed

Sawantwadi, Maharashtra
Sawantwadi, Maharashtra
 
Sawantwadi, Maharashtra
 

Been to Sadhle Mess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.