We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is Ok but Waterfall is awesome.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panvel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zoia Mountain Spa & Resorts
Ranked #7 of 12 Panvel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2010

If you are coming to this hotel.... the only thing you should come here for Waterfalls near Zoia Resort. Hotel staff will guide you to go there.... They hotel staff came with us to show us the way to Fall as it is little inside 5mins walk... If you are couple then ask for hotel staff to come with you as you will feel safe. The waterfall is awesome... The weather is the Shedung village is good.... and we had a pleasant time.... I live in mumbai so next time i have to visit Waterfall i would rather prefer to take a lunch at zoia enjoy waterfall and return back or go ahead to lonavala.

Try to go here in rainy season soo that you can enjoy the waterfalls which is reason the place is famous for.

Hotel Staff is good.... Its better to come here with a personal car because no rickshaw is available here, the bus frequency is very low.

Think hotel is little bit over priced. But this is the only one hotel in this location and it is good to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patilprasanna2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2010

We had our Office overnight picnic at ZOIA resort on 21st and the 22nd of November. We had one of worst experience out ther. In all we had taken 158 people from our company for this picnic.

First of all the rooms which were offered to us was very filthy. Below are the problems which were faced with respect to the rooms.

1. Some of the bathrooms were without water.
2. There was no hot water in other rooms
3. Frogs and lizards were found in bathrooms. On making compaint we were told that since the resort is in the middle of the jungle these creater are there.
4. Batrooms were without latch
5. There were no intercom facility in the room. Hence if we had to call for any thing, we had walk down till the reception which was good 200 mtrs away from our rooms.
6. Flush in the bathroom was not working.
7. TV's were not working

All the above complaints is with respect to the Bunglow in ZOIA resort which wwas offered to the management of the company. Infact that bunglow was not operational I guess and it given to us without even checking the above things. At around 9 in the night after so many complaints and yelling we were made shift in other rooms. This was real inconvenience.

The other major issue faced was during midnight. One of the staff member was caught red handed peeping in our girls room from the window. Hence we had to call the police and hand over the person to the police. The management of the resort instead of cooperating with us, he played trick with us he called the police with whom he had some jack. And 5 in the morning we were made to go to the police station and tell them that we did not had issue. This was one of our worst experience and would never recommend any one for this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank anilrsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Date: 12th June 2010.
Wanted to spend some time with my team and Panvel was a nice choice.

Got a good deal for 1400 p/p with 2 time breakfast, Lunch & dinner.

Ambiance, pool and location were Awesome.
Had a nice time with my team mates.
Rooms were not so good they can maintain it as it’s a huge property. If you are going please don’t go for normal rooms can always select suit.
Food Quality was amazing, Pool was huge and clean. Can always recommend my friends.

It’s about 10 odd Km from Panvel, People traveling by car need to take 1 exit from Express highway

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shiv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The resort is not worth spending a night and not value for money at all with not so great rooms priced above Rs 3000. Swimming Pool is big an nice, Food is ok and have very few options available. Body Massage was good...Good for a day trip and get Body Massage (Rs 1200 for 60 Minutes Massage).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TarunSurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

To term the hotel a resort would be stretching the word to the maximum. The best you can say is it has loads of rooms with a large enough swimming pool to manage 50+ people.

The rooms are small and standard; expect the corner rooms which have a living room which acted as an impromptu meeting room for an all night party for few mates.

The conference room is large enough to fit 75 people though the facilities are average. The room is decent for that part of the town however the location is in a isolated part and nearest civilization is 15-20 min drive through rough roads.

Over all good location for team meets or family outing with an low budget however do not expect the ‘resort’ to provide any entertainment value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panvel hotels
0 km away
Hotel Shiva
Hotel Shiva
#5 of 17 in Panvel
2 reviews
0 km away
OYO 394 Hotel Panvel Palace
0 km away
Hotel Veer Residency
Hotel Veer Residency
#5 of 12 in Panvel
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Geetanjali
Hotel Geetanjali
#1 of 12 in Panvel
4 reviews
0 km away
OYO Premium Navi Mumbai Panvel Bus Stop
0 km away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#5 of 5 in Panvel
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoia Mountain Spa & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoia Mountain Spa & Resorts

Address: Thakurwadi Rd., Wardoli Village | Off Shedung Phata, Panvel 410206, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Panvel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Panvel
Hotel Class:3 star — Zoia Mountain Spa & Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Zoia Mountain Spa & Resorts Panvel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing