We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
161
210
65
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
210
65
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main property front facing janjira fort direct access to the beach during high tide the cottages beach facing excellent location beach resort water sports horse cart rooms are small boat ride local food calm place food quality weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent nice weekend here, Food was very good. and beach access is very nice.
All guests are decent family visitors, nd also we saw many Seniour citizen guests here. But the rooms on back side are very small . The resort is well located close to Murud village and 4 KM from Janjira fort access jetty.

Resort offers Bicycle on rent, you should ride it on the beach and also explore Murud Town cycling. The Murud beach has few activities but one should also make a trip to Kashid beach which is just 15 KM from here.

You may carry Odomas as we had mosquito menace outdoors.

Decent and Pleasant Sty to sum it up.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, General Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay in Murud. We are grateful for your feedback for us. Our staff is always happy to provide ready assistance to our guests and your awareness of that will be conveyed to them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return with the promise of offering our prime services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went along with my wife. Staff is very helpful. Resort facilities are average. Mineral water bottles are provided only on 1st day of stay. 2nd day onwards one has to buy.

Some of the food items are good. Try the corn items in starters

Room tip.... Take the main resort rooms. Avoid villa

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ankursaxena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, General Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay in Murud. We are grateful for your feedback for us, however we would like to address some of the issues you have raised.As per our policy, we had provided you 2 complimentary two mineral water bottles, after which the bottles were chargeable. Our staff is always happy to provide ready assistance to our guests and your awareness of that will be conveyed to them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return with the promise of offering our prime services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Golden swan beach resort is a clean and comfortable place on the beach. The food is very good and the service excellent. We enjoyed sitting out on the beach at all times of the day and night. One of the best places to stay in on the konkan coast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank M-Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay in Murud. We are euphoric about your commendation for us. Our staff is committed to making our guests have the best stay experience and your acknowlegment of the same will surely be imparted to them. We look forward to your next visit with the assurance of only ace services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Ambience of the GSBR is very nice. food is awesome. nice weekend des4tination along with the family. clean beach ,very rarely you will find such clean beaches.
loved the place. we can refer this place to somebody.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RajuZ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay in Murud. We are overjoyed with your appreciation for us. Our staff is always eager to make our guests feel the most comfortable during their stay. We are glad that you loved the food and your compliments will definitely be passed on to our Chef. We look forward to your next visit with the promise of only ace services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Golden swan beach resort is an excellent choice for spending a relaxing weekend on the Murud beach. The resort is well designed with modern and comfortable but not elaborately spacious rooms with most modern facilities. You have a choice between front facing rooms( face the main resort area) and rear facing rooms(face the perimeter wall) but they are similar in design and amenities. The restaurant offers a good variety of food at decent prices and the staff is courteous and helpful. The hotel has a direct access to the beach and on weekdays when Murud is not filled with tourists you'll find the beach all to yourself! Excellent for a quiet getaway!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sachin_103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay in Murud. We are euphoric about your commendation for us. Our staff is committed to making our guests have the best stay experience and your acknowlegment of the same will surely be imparted to them. We look forward to your next visit with the assurance of only ace services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews