We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Shell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Shell Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We were travelling with 2 small kids and my in- laws. We did not want a hotel where we had to eat their food(package deal). so we selected this hotel. charges were ok. The rooms were clean . Everything worked. the staff was very helpful .It is located near the beach so it is a plus. Also have a pool and play area for kids ..so that was also good. It is three floors and does not have a elevator..so if you have a problem of climbing steps ask for a 1st floor room. They do have a restaurant but their cook was on leave so they could provide only tea coffee and some breakfast. We tried food from their other restaurant but it was very oily and spicy. For food we tried the Sand Piper Resort Restaurant .. loved it . The food was good .. made as per our request. Overall a good stay. Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_Family7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    37
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Location is best because located in entrance of MURUD town on sea shore. You can get beach by crossing road. Location is also favoring in matter of transport like local buses, autos easily available nearby resort. There is awesome SUN RISE from our sea face room, we saw sun rising from Arabian Ocean .
Room was good in space and facility, 24 hours hot water for bath, bed sheet & blanket were clean. Most eye catching feature is sea faced window. From window you feel view of ocean like you are looking from your PALACE in your own kingdom.
Food is delicious, mouth-watering, lip smacking … I think there is no more words in my dictionary for asking quality of food that was offered by restaurant in resort. I can definitely suggest you to visit restaurant at least once when you were staying anywhere in MURUD/KASHID/JANJIRA, I can guarantee you satisfaction of food. I also like to write to owner of resort your 70% credit I will give to your chef, please maintain it. We tried only veg. but I think non-veg. was also delicious.
Service of staff was good & helpful all time, once my cell phone network was lost and I had to make my urgent call, the manager was not there in early morning and one of his servant offered me his cell phone to make a call.
Amenities in resort was also good for time pass like Table Soccer, Table tennis, Carom, badminton , swing & sliding, Swimming pool and lots more. Here town market is not developed but you can spend good time with your spouse or friends in resort premises at night.
I can say you must visit this resort once if you will be in murud, it is worthy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrJaydeeppatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Its a great weekend getaway. Murud being just 170 kms from mumbai is a good outing for a family get together. Though there is not much to do in Murud but u have quiet a lot of things to enjoy in the hotel itself. We spent most of our time on the beach playing games or swimming in the water. 2 days are sufficient enough for the murud trip. We even had Bourne fire at the hotel, though i had to pay extra but it was worth it. The best part being most of our rooms had sea view and the view of the sunset was amazing, we didnt even have to carry anything for sports, everything was supplied by the hotel itself.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iam9243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Located on the main road and opposite to the sea. Offers good food and good accommodation. The rooms are clean spacious and the hotel staff is courteous. The swimming pool is small but clean. The sea beach is right in front of the hotel. There is a very good eating joint about 1 km ahead of the hotel towards the town which sells very good Kanda Poha.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohits_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andheri,Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

It is a good hotel,locationwise, beach-view from the hotel, neat and clean rooms and baths. Lovely swimming pool, garden.
Food is good but with limited choice.
Staff is polite and courteous.

  • Liked — Cool breeze from wide open windows and excellent beach-view.
  • Disliked — No Lift
  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rakhadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murud
36.4 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
36.1 km away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
37.2 km away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
18.6 km away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#2 of 37 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shell Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shell Resort

Property: Sea Shell Resort
Address: Darbar Road | Besides Police Station, Murud, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Murud
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,684 - ₹ 5,236
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Sea Shell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shell Resort Murud, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing