We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elegant and peaceful”
Review of Castello Dal Pozzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castello Dal Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“elegant and peaceful”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the the best value for money around the southern part of the Lago Maggiore. Friendly welcome, big beautifully decorated room, quiet environment, cleanliness, everything is so surprisingly positive and peaceful here. The staff is competent, polite and helpful. This is the ideal place for nice families, loving couples and friends who enjoy the unexpected and elegant extra. We now know where we shall come back next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhenry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    124
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
47
301
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Beautiful Hotel, brilliant staff, peaceful location and excellent restaurant. Our 'Junior Suite' was lovely, well equiped and beautifully maintained by the caring housekeeping team. Really, we can't say enough how much we enjoyed our seven nights here. When the swimming pool and other facilities are finished I will take delight in increasing our rating to 5 stars!! We are currently sorting our diaries to book to go back again in spring.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

One of the most beautiful atmosphere you can have around the world, with glorious view on the Lago Maggiore, and an amazing hotel with beautifully decorated rooms and first-class service.
I would suggest this experience to everyone and specially for couples seeking romance and relax either sitting on the terrace having drinks or eating the wonderful food in a splendid dining room.
I have been there often, last time was in July and I can assure you that it is gorgeous during all seasons of the year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandreLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We have recently returned from a five day break at this magnificent Hotel. The staff were most helpful, our room and the public rooms exceded our expectations.The ambience in Le Fief restaurant was exquisite, the Maitre'd and his staff made our visits to the restaurant something memorable and the food was literally superb. In short it more than deserved its five stars. We were a little disappointed that the spa and swimming pool were not yet opened but understand that it isplanned for the end of the year after the owners have 'cut through' all the Italian red tape! We stayed in the junior suite (blue bedding and curtains) shown in the picture on Trip Advisor and it was even better than the picture, no clever photography here - what you see is what you get, plus more. In just a short break we were able to visit Laga Maggiore and Lake Como, drive across the Italian Swiss Border and up into the Swiss Alps and even hit the shops in Milan before we flew home. Even then, after all that activity, we returned home refreshed, such was the luxury we experienced when we returned to the Palazzo dal Pozzo. We'd whole heartedly recommend it to everyone. It is well worth paying just that little bit more for such guaranteed paradise, food and service. We're already planning our return trip over!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon56Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

So quiet, it was like a dream, waking up and hearing.. Nothing!!
We arrived for lunch and then wandered around the park, met the really nice owners that answered all our questions about the place. We slept in the room with the spa bathroom, Divine, i want it at home too!! The room was quite large, the bed too, and so comfortable, i quite like the fact that they have moquette on the floor. Only problem was the volume of the TV, a bit too low for me, but i guess hotels have standards!
And all the staff where so polite it was quite unbelievable!
Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the spa!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digulitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio Castello
15.0 km away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
10.2 km away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
834 reviews
15.7 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 11 in Orta San Giulio
275 reviews
14.9 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,253 reviews
14.8 km away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Dal Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Dal Pozzo

Property: Castello Dal Pozzo
Address: Via Visconti 8, 28040 Oleggio Castello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio Castello
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,052 - ₹ 18,691
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello Dal Pozzo 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the Castello Dal Pozzo is as ancient and distinctive as its splendid surroundings, and together they create what is undoubtedly the most unique and exclusive Property to be found on Lake Maggiore… a fascinating treasure: the Castle…English art experts defined the architecture of the Castle as one of the purest re-interpretations of neo-Gothic Tudor existing in Italy.Set as a jewel in the delicate filigree work of the surrounding English gardens, the Castle offers the most exclusive and unique setting for any event.Excellent in-house dining combined with exquisite hospitality and impeccable service ensure the success of every special occasion, ably overseen by our professional and courteous staff.La felice sinergia con il Palazzo accresce le opportunità per eventi e soggiorni.The Palace, situated just across from the Castle, adds an additional component to the already wide range of different solutions for all events and stays. ...the perfect setting: the Palace …Built by the Visconti d’Aragona family, the luxury Palazzo boats a perfect combination of age old elegance and modern comfort throughout.The Palazzo is the perfect setting for a relaxing stay in the thirty bedrooms, full of charm, whilst the excellent selection of dishes and traditional specialities offered by the restaurant “Le Fief” complement the atmosphere of wellbeing.The Palazzo has versatile spaces for MICE activities (auditorium capacity of more than 300 people and 8 smaller meeting rooms) as well as prestigious Ballroom for Gala events.A few minutes drive from Lake Maggiore, the Castello Dal Pozzo Property is located 30 kms from the International Malpensa_Airport and a mere 60 kms from Milan City.Motorway exit (A26 – Arona) 2 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castello Dal Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing