We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pleasent peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin at North Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at North Lodge
Night time in the hot tub Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Cabin at North Lodge
Night time in the hot tub
Lounge area
The shower room
Daytime view from the hot tub
Sleeping area
Lounge area
Lounge area with dvd player and a selection of dvds
Kitchen area with 2 burner hob, microwave, toaster & fridge freezer
Sitting area to admire the view and watch the wildlife from the veranda
Panoramic photo of the view from the veranda in winter
Enjoying a quiet paddle on the pond below the cabin
The view across the fields from the veranda
A wildlife haven including deer, kingfishers and even the occasional otter!
A morning visitor
The view of the Deer visiting the pond from the Cabin
unexpected guests!
Fishing the Border Esk, famous for both salmon & sea trout
The Border Esk is only 5 minutes walk away & we can arrange permits for guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley485
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“pleasent peaceful stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

A great big thanks to stuart and joanne for such a relaxed family weekend stay at the cabin at north lodge. we received a very warm welcome and were really impressed by the cabin and the idyllic views of surrounding countryside. The few days at the cabin were exactly what we were looking for as a young family and could definetely see us returning for another stay.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_h1002
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a quiet weekend away”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stopped at North Lodge for two nights over the bank holiday. Upon enquiring we were offered the pleasant lodge at a very good price, cheaper then some basic hotel rooms we looked at in the local area. On arrival we were greeted by Stuart and given a guided tour of the lodge. First impressions were fantastic, the lodge is finished to a high standard and was perfect for the quiet weekend we were looking for. Stuart and Joanne were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We will definately be returning.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prange J
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
“The cabin was the highlight of our journey!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A warm welcome with fresh cake for wet bikers.
A brand new cabin with a great view from the cabin`s veranda
The furniture is comfortable.
A lot to see and to do (also for a longer stay). Visit Jedburgh Abbey, Hadrian`s Wall,
Gretna Green and Kielderwater.
A great tasty scottish breakfast
We`ll be back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angieterr...
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“thank you the campbell family”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

we drove over 300 miles to canonbie and on arrival at north lodge we were met by stuart and joanne who were the epitome of kindness and hospitality. We immediately felt at home and relaxed.We stayed in the cabin which we found to be very roomy and also to have great facilities with a view overlooking the lake we sat on the verandar it was idyllic.In the morning we enjoyed a hearty breakfast cooked to perfection in the impeccably clean and tidy house.Less than 10 minuets drive away from gretna green it was an ideal location for our wedding base.Many thanks from terry and angie.We will return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing