We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
196
108
69
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
108
69
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge business floor bar cafe plenty of free parking room was clean budget hotel what it says on the tin easy access beans family room car park train station lego land excellent stay breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Excellent newer Travelodge offering a relaxed and comfortable stay.

Very welcoming staff. The hotel is warm, bright, clean and fresh with a spacious cafe / breakfast room and has very easy parking.

Very good value for money.

Two possible improvements...
For first time visits the direction sign for the hotel is a bit too high and can be missed easily in the dark at the point where the sat nav post code leaves you. If it was illuminated that would help. One has to drive to the right pass a raised barrier around the back of another building to get to the hotel. Beware the hotel is not visible at the post code terminus!

The wifi worked well however just 30 free minutes seems ungenerous. Providing at least an hour or free for the whole stay would be nice.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dave_Riches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Room was well presented and clean however my room window on first floor faced the car park. Anyone could see me sitting on the desk and closing the curtains it was too dark as the lighting was not very good.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank charan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Greeted by friendly smiles, staff so helpful and welcoming. Room situated by the stairs and lift door, wish I has asked to move, after a disturbed night. Following morning the manager was at reception with a notepad asking for customer feedback, so I explained what had happened. He was most upset on my behalf, checked my time of arrival and assured me if I had only asked they would have been able to my move me to another room. Such a nice man, very apologetic although he wasn't responsible for other guests noise. So refreshing to be treated to such thoughtfulness and genuine welcoming smiles !!!

Room tip: limited free wifi to 30 minutes
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Often stays in Travelodges can be basic and uneventful. In comparison this is the very best Travelodge I have ever staying in. High quality, clean and comfortable, Staff are very friendly and helpful. For me the icing on the cake was the in house car/restaurant quite a rarity at Travelodges. Buffet 'all you can eat and drink' was excellent quality and value for money. Also a good choice of evening meals at a good price.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaelsG2540BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

very clean and tidy, beds were clean and fresh. no complaints from me.
Although the food wasn't spectacular I think it possible was sitting around for a while but the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 15erinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews