We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxury in the Czech Republic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Czech Republic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is pure elegance, tile floors, exterior, interior, wall papers, view from your room, heated towel racks, huge breakfast buffet, front lounge area to visit and meet guests, the swim pool area, eating indoors or out, polite staff who will find someone to speak English when needed. Lots of room for children to enjoy the outdoors when you are dining on the terrace. Wished we could have stayed longer than two nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
95
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed unfortunately only one night. Very confortable room 305. Simple and all we needed. We had very good dinner at the restaurant of the hotel. We choose the menu and the service was smooth, just to feed us gradually with balanced set of meals. I you have too many gadgets, computer, charger of your and your partner's mobile, ipad etc, you may need an multiplicator plug. I hopemto have opportunity for longer stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir_epi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

A beautiful building with wonderful patio and garden area which was ideal for letting kids run around safely without disturbing adults, in our party there were 4 aged between 2 and 12. The spa facilities were excellent with very reasonably priced treatments including massages and fish nibbling your feet. Children were also welcomed into the spa which worked well during quiet periods and of course we were respectful of other people's relaxation and withdrew if busy. The single children's room was very spacious and adjoined the main room which was a little small with a corner shower rather than the larger wet room style which the others had. The third room with 3 beds was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and English was spoken very well. We pre-booked meals which was a buffet breakfast with either a small salad, fruit salad or bowl of soup at lunchtime and then a set menu for dinner offering 5 courses and the kids all found something they liked. On the last of our 5 day stay we were offered a kids menu which did have chips, but we had managed perfectly well without them. We had some laundry done which was very reasonable at £5 for jeans and a hoodie to be washed and ironed. There is a rating for a fitness centre, but this is not applicable.This was a short break and we were able to take the short walk into town via several of the local spa water fountains (for healing, cleansing properties so buy a souvenir cup to drink from) and we took a trip to the Punka caves which is well worth a visit, although about 1.5 hours away. We also had a whiskey tasting session which was run by Adam the bar manager which was very informative and interesting. We also did some local wine tasting at the Knights Templar wine cellars (with an English interpreter). If you go, stay for a meal as the food is wonderful, plenty of it and very reasonable (equivalent of £45 for 4 including drinks and bottle of wine). All in all - highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Room 204 was excellent in terms of size. It overlooked the side of the hotel green, grassy area. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spydeeHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was already our second visit in this hotel and I am afraid that we are just going to return back more often :) The hotel is recently refurbished with excellent spa and excellent offer of the spa treatments (you should try just whatever possible to try - not pricy at all) Rooms, restaurant and spa is so comfortable and you feel really welcome here. On our first visit we had room with bathroom with one wall from the glass.
The food in the restaurant is really delicious and on the high quality standard (they even made home made pasta). The location of the hotel is not directly in the town center, but it is not more then 10 minutes to walk and you are there. On the other hand is also close to Pozlovice area - with lake and outdoor swimming pool and restaurants etc.
You can also play mini golf or tennis close the hotel. Well and don't forget to have your meal on the terrace outside, the view is just fantastic.
As the one part of the hotel you can find small church on the right side - it is really nice and interesting.
If you decide to visit this hotel you will definitely enjoy it and you won't be disappointed if you search for the quite relaxing place with food to die for and excellent spa treatments.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustian2010, Guest Relations Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hello,
I would like to thank you from your review. It´s our pleasure make your relaxing time in our hotel so good and the next time we will try to be better than now. Thank you from your trust to our offers.
We look forward to your next visit.
Augustian house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
358 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Converted from a catholic boarding house/monastery, this hotel is fully modern on the inside. There is ample parking. Rooms are a bit on a small side, but high ceilings make up by providing a sense of airiness. Bedding is comfortable and bathrooms fixtures are excellent. Service is friendly, but as the hotel is still primarily utilized by Czechs, English remains an occasional hurdle with the staff. Hotel is well known for its spa services, but I can't comment on them as I did not partake. The selection looks exhausting and prices more than reasonable. The restaurant is first rate, serving up creative versions of local and European dishes. This restaurant could hold its own in San Francisco or New York. Again prices are reasonable. Overall - very satisfying.

Room Tip: But the full board option as decent restaurant choices in the area are limited anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luhacovice
34.2 km away
Hotel La Fresca
Hotel La Fresca
#1 of 3 in Kromeriz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Harmonie
Hotel Harmonie
#5 of 13 in Luhacovice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.8 km away
Ambra Wellness Hotel
Ambra Wellness Hotel
#4 of 13 in Luhacovice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lazensky Lecebny dum Praha
Lazensky Lecebny dum Praha
#8 of 13 in Luhacovice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 km away
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
#7 of 13 in Luhacovice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Adamantino
Hotel Adamantino
#11 of 13 in Luhacovice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum

Property: Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum
Address: A. Vaclavika 241, Luhacovice 763 26, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Luhacovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Luhacovice
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luhacovice
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,472 - ₹ 11,155
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness & spa hotel Augustiniansky dum is a luxury four-star hotel superior which is offering 25 design rooms, a luxury suite, a restaurant with experience gastronomy, a modern wellness centre, a conference hall with 70 seats, a lounge for 10 people, a sports ground and a guarded parking site. Simply said, all you can imagine for a nice stay in the marvellous spa town of Luhačovice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky Dum Luhacovice, Zlin Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing