We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
CTN Long ji Terrace Hotel(Longsheng County)
US$ 40
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Changqingteng Hotel(Longsheng County)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Longji Star-wish Resort(Longsheng County)
US$ 84
US$ 48
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Daoyiju House(Longsheng County)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 29
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bilian Hotel(Longsheng County)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 23
Trip.com
View Deal
US$ 29
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Baike Hotel(Longsheng County)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 81
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
134
53
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
53
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrice terracesmagnificent viewtree trunkskeep in mindcorner roomlocal delicaciesshower roomloved to stay longeramazing hotelfamily run hotelovernight stayother hotelsrooms are smallyour luggagecar parkplace is clean
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We were blown away by how beautifully decorated the interior of this hotel was, with everything sculpted in rich wood. Our room was perfectly positioned to look out over the valley and rice terraces, with a balcony where we could sit and enjoy the view.

We just had one night there but would have been happy to spend a week. We also had one of our best dinners of our entire holiday in the hotel, at a big beautiful table with a magnificent view.

I cannot recommend The One Hotel enough!

Room Tip: Ask to get a room with a balcony and view of the terraces.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LorenzitoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing, but not for anyone with mobility issues. It's high up on the mountain, with only a steep hike up a pathway in order to reach it. The climb wasn't a problem for us and we were staggered by its beauty when we arrived.
The owners are keen photographers and wood art lovers, and this is very much the theme for the hotel. A friendly welcome and once checked in we swapped our shoes/boots for comfy complimentary slippers for use whilst inside the hotel.
Our room was small but heavenly with superb views across the rice terraces and mountains, we thought we had arrived in heaven itself !
Drinks, all local were served in the lounge where again the views were stunning. The staff couldn't do enough for you and it was fun making ourselves understood.
We ate dinner in the evening, an authentic chinese meal, very good and enjoyed it all.
The hotel is situated in Pingan Village, home for the Yau people in their colourful traditional costume. You can wander freely around the village joining in the local atmosphere, dodging the pack horses fetching supplies up the mountain, and trying the local tea at one one the many restaurants. We went to the Top View Cafe which was superb.
We bought souvenirs from some local stalls, all were willing to barter in a very friendly way, and all happy to have photos taken with us.
The only downside of the hotel for us is that we could only spend one night there before continuing on our travels, we would dearly have loved to stay longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is the best hotel I have stayed in China. The room is small but spotless. The view from our balconies is breathtaking. They also serve amazing local food. The most impressive thing is their wood furniture and art work throughout the hotel. I feel like I am staying at a friendly museum.

Room Tip: Couple room with wrapped around balconies
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelissTripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We got a free upgrade, which was very nice and loved it. The food is amazing (breakfast not as great but well) and the staff is really nice! Everything is clean and our suite was super cute in traditional style. the view is breath taking, wifi works well.
All in all amazing hotel, would go back immediatly

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cookiebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

What a find! The owner's theme is "art". Wood is his other theme. He's clearly a fine photographer and every wooden wall (and ceiling!) is covered with images. There are also some wonderful pieces of carved/polished wood - one a whole tree trunk, which must have needed a huge effort to carry up to the hotel. The manager for our visit was his brother - so - family-run. Our room was smallish, but very comfortable and had a magnificent view over the Long Ji terraces and clouds in the valley in the morning, slightly obscured from the bed by a TV set, which of course, we did not use. They don't have much English, but we felt very welcome, and sad to leave after just one night. Stay longer and enjoy walking in the hills and staying in this slightly quirky hotel. You have to walk up hill to Ping'an and the hotel, and the last 100m is up steps so travel light. If you must, you can get a porter to carry your luggage from the car park down the hill for Y40, but embarrassingly she is an old lady with a basket on her back!

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews