We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dragon's Den Hostel(Longsheng County)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
US$ 10
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baike Hotel(Longsheng County)
US$ 56
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Longji Star-wish Resort(Longsheng County)
US$ 85
US$ 67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Longji Ping An Hotel(Longsheng County)
US$ 14
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Longji Holiday Hotel(Longsheng County)
US$ 35
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wisdom Inn(Longsheng County)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 146
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Li An Lodge(Longsheng County)
US$ 210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
134
53
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
53
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrice terracesmagnificent viewtree trunkskeep in mindcorner roomlocal delicaciesshower roomloved to stay longeramazing hotelfamily run hotelovernight stayother hotelsrooms are smallyour luggagecar parkplace is clean
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing, but not for anyone with mobility issues. It's high up on the mountain, with only a steep hike up a pathway in order to reach it. The climb wasn't a problem for us and we were staggered by its beauty when we arrived.
The owners are keen photographers and wood art lovers, and this is very much the theme for the hotel. A friendly welcome and once checked in we swapped our shoes/boots for comfy complimentary slippers for use whilst inside the hotel.
Our room was small but heavenly with superb views across the rice terraces and mountains, we thought we had arrived in heaven itself !
Drinks, all local were served in the lounge where again the views were stunning. The staff couldn't do enough for you and it was fun making ourselves understood.
We ate dinner in the evening, an authentic chinese meal, very good and enjoyed it all.
The hotel is situated in Pingan Village, home for the Yau people in their colourful traditional costume. You can wander freely around the village joining in the local atmosphere, dodging the pack horses fetching supplies up the mountain, and trying the local tea at one one the many restaurants. We went to the Top View Cafe which was superb.
We bought souvenirs from some local stalls, all were willing to barter in a very friendly way, and all happy to have photos taken with us.
The only downside of the hotel for us is that we could only spend one night there before continuing on our travels, we would dearly have loved to stay longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is the best hotel I have stayed in China. The room is small but spotless. The view from our balconies is breathtaking. They also serve amazing local food. The most impressive thing is their wood furniture and art work throughout the hotel. I feel like I am staying at a friendly museum.

Room Tip: Couple room with wrapped around balconies
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelissTripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We got a free upgrade, which was very nice and loved it. The food is amazing (breakfast not as great but well) and the staff is really nice! Everything is clean and our suite was super cute in traditional style. the view is breath taking, wifi works well.
All in all amazing hotel, would go back immediatly

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cookiebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

What a find! The owner's theme is "art". Wood is his other theme. He's clearly a fine photographer and every wooden wall (and ceiling!) is covered with images. There are also some wonderful pieces of carved/polished wood - one a whole tree trunk, which must have needed a huge effort to carry up to the hotel. The manager for our visit was his brother - so - family-run. Our room was smallish, but very comfortable and had a magnificent view over the Long Ji terraces and clouds in the valley in the morning, slightly obscured from the bed by a TV set, which of course, we did not use. They don't have much English, but we felt very welcome, and sad to leave after just one night. Stay longer and enjoy walking in the hills and staying in this slightly quirky hotel. You have to walk up hill to Ping'an and the hotel, and the last 100m is up steps so travel light. If you must, you can get a porter to carry your luggage from the car park down the hill for Y40, but embarrassingly she is an old lady with a basket on her back!

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at Longji One Art Hotel for a night during our recent trip to Longsheng to see the rice terraces. Our car had to be parked at the car park and we had to get to the hotel in Pingan Village by foot. It was quite climb from the car park.

Inside, the hotel was decorated with quirky displays and many photos, not only on walls but on the ceilings too. The hotel is built in the traditional wooden architecture of the region. We had booked the most expensive room, the Couple Terrace Room which cost RMB950 per night including breakfast. It was even more expensive than the Sheraton Hotel that we stayed in Guilin. The room had an L shaped terrace overlooking the rice terraces. Our room was not big but was very pleasant and inviting. It had coffee and tea, water, slippers, essentially the basic necessities. The room is also decorated with wooden waste paper basket, quirky wooden furnitures, tables and stools. The bathroom is modern and clean. Toothbrush, tooth paste, shower cap etc were all provided. We were with 2 other friends and they booked the second most expensive room, the suite for RMB850 but it was without breakfast. Both rooms are similar except our balcony was larger and was Lshaped compared to theirs. After including breakfast the next morning, our 2 rooms cost about the same price.

We had dinner at the hotel that night. We had ordered 4 dishes and the bamboo rice. The dinner with beer and soft drinks for 4 of us cost RMB300plus. It was not bad. Breakfast the next morning was simple toast or pancakes with fried eggs, bacon and some cut fruits.

Overall a pleasant and nice stay in this rural village. It was a beautiful room but is not cheap unless you pick the smaller standard rooms with no view.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DNLs_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews