We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream hotel to start our honeymoon”
Review of Long Ji One Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Ji One Hotel
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Longsheng County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We were blown away by how beautifully decorated the interior of this hotel was, with everything sculpted in rich wood. Our room was perfectly positioned to look out over the valley and rice terraces, with a balcony where we could sit and enjoy the view.

We just had one night there but would have been happy to spend a week. We also had one of our best dinners of our entire holiday in the hotel, at a big beautiful table with a magnificent view.

I cannot recommend The One Hotel enough!

Room Tip: Ask to get a room with a balcony and view of the terraces.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorenzitoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Long Ji One Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing, but not for anyone with mobility issues. It's high up on the mountain, with only a steep hike up a pathway in order to reach it. The climb wasn't a problem for us and we were staggered by its beauty when we arrived.
The owners are keen photographers and wood art lovers, and this is very much the theme for the hotel. A friendly welcome and once checked in we swapped our shoes/boots for comfy complimentary slippers for use whilst inside the hotel.
Our room was small but heavenly with superb views across the rice terraces and mountains, we thought we had arrived in heaven itself !
Drinks, all local were served in the lounge where again the views were stunning. The staff couldn't do enough for you and it was fun making ourselves understood.
We ate dinner in the evening, an authentic chinese meal, very good and enjoyed it all.
The hotel is situated in Pingan Village, home for the Yau people in their colourful traditional costume. You can wander freely around the village joining in the local atmosphere, dodging the pack horses fetching supplies up the mountain, and trying the local tea at one one the many restaurants. We went to the Top View Cafe which was superb.
We bought souvenirs from some local stalls, all were willing to barter in a very friendly way, and all happy to have photos taken with us.
The only downside of the hotel for us is that we could only spend one night there before continuing on our travels, we would dearly have loved to stay longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is the best hotel I have stayed in China. The room is small but spotless. The view from our balconies is breathtaking. They also serve amazing local food. The most impressive thing is their wood furniture and art work throughout the hotel. I feel like I am staying at a friendly museum.

Room Tip: Couple room with wrapped around balconies
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelissTripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We got a free upgrade, which was very nice and loved it. The food is amazing (breakfast not as great but well) and the staff is really nice! Everything is clean and our suite was super cute in traditional style. the view is breath taking, wifi works well.
All in all amazing hotel, would go back immediatly

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cookiebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

What a find! The owner's theme is "art". Wood is his other theme. He's clearly a fine photographer and every wooden wall (and ceiling!) is covered with images. There are also some wonderful pieces of carved/polished wood - one a whole tree trunk, which must have needed a huge effort to carry up to the hotel. The manager for our visit was his brother - so - family-run. Our room was smallish, but very comfortable and had a magnificent view over the Long Ji terraces and clouds in the valley in the morning, slightly obscured from the bed by a TV set, which of course, we did not use. They don't have much English, but we felt very welcome, and sad to leave after just one night. Stay longer and enjoy walking in the hills and staying in this slightly quirky hotel. You have to walk up hill to Ping'an and the hotel, and the last 100m is up steps so travel light. If you must, you can get a porter to carry your luggage from the car park down the hill for Y40, but embarrassingly she is an old lady with a basket on her back!

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longsheng County hotels
0.3 km away
Baike Hotel
Baike Hotel
#1 of 62 in Longsheng County
230 reviews
0.2 km away
Longji Star-wish Resort
Longji Star-wish Resort
#3 of 62 in Longsheng County
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Longji Holiday Hotel
Longji Holiday Hotel
#4 of 62 in Longsheng County
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Longji Ping An Hotel
Longji Ping An Hotel
#6 of 62 in Longsheng County
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Liqing Hotel
Liqing Hotel
#7 of 62 in Longsheng County
58 reviews
6.2 km away
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
#2 of 11 in Longsheng County
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Ji One Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Ji One Hotel

Address: Ping'an Stockade, Ping'an Village, Heping Country, Longsheng County 541701, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Longsheng County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Longsheng County
Price Range: ₹ 4,561 - ₹ 13,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Ji One Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you to all our guests and friends for your constant support! We are pleased to announce that as of April 26, 2014, the Longji One Hotel has completed extensive renovations and is now reopened to the public. In order to maintain a comfortable yet artistic aesthetic, we replaced all room appliances and furniture with new ones, using custom-designed natural wood decor whenever possible. We will continue to tirelessly improve the Longji One customer experience, so we invite you to come stay with us and let us know how you like it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Ji One Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Ji 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing