We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just amazing!”
Review of Long Ji One Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Ji One Hotel
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Longsheng County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We got a free upgrade, which was very nice and loved it. The food is amazing (breakfast not as great but well) and the staff is really nice! Everything is clean and our suite was super cute in traditional style. the view is breath taking, wifi works well.
All in all amazing hotel, would go back immediatly

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cookiebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Long Ji One Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016

What a find! The owner's theme is "art". Wood is his other theme. He's clearly a fine photographer and every wooden wall (and ceiling!) is covered with images. There are also some wonderful pieces of carved/polished wood - one a whole tree trunk, which must have needed a huge effort to carry up to the hotel. The manager for our visit was his brother - so - family-run. Our room was smallish, but very comfortable and had a magnificent view over the Long Ji terraces and clouds in the valley in the morning, slightly obscured from the bed by a TV set, which of course, we did not use. They don't have much English, but we felt very welcome, and sad to leave after just one night. Stay longer and enjoy walking in the hills and staying in this slightly quirky hotel. You have to walk up hill to Ping'an and the hotel, and the last 100m is up steps so travel light. If you must, you can get a porter to carry your luggage from the car park down the hill for Y40, but embarrassingly she is an old lady with a basket on her back!

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SXDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at Longji One Art Hotel for a night during our recent trip to Longsheng to see the rice terraces. Our car had to be parked at the car park and we had to get to the hotel in Pingan Village by foot. It was quite climb from the car park.

Inside, the hotel was decorated with quirky displays and many photos, not only on walls but on the ceilings too. The hotel is built in the traditional wooden architecture of the region. We had booked the most expensive room, the Couple Terrace Room which cost RMB950 per night including breakfast. It was even more expensive than the Sheraton Hotel that we stayed in Guilin. The room had an L shaped terrace overlooking the rice terraces. Our room was not big but was very pleasant and inviting. It had coffee and tea, water, slippers, essentially the basic necessities. The room is also decorated with wooden waste paper basket, quirky wooden furnitures, tables and stools. The bathroom is modern and clean. Toothbrush, tooth paste, shower cap etc were all provided. We were with 2 other friends and they booked the second most expensive room, the suite for RMB850 but it was without breakfast. Both rooms are similar except our balcony was larger and was Lshaped compared to theirs. After including breakfast the next morning, our 2 rooms cost about the same price.

We had dinner at the hotel that night. We had ordered 4 dishes and the bamboo rice. The dinner with beer and soft drinks for 4 of us cost RMB300plus. It was not bad. Breakfast the next morning was simple toast or pancakes with fried eggs, bacon and some cut fruits.

Overall a pleasant and nice stay in this rural village. It was a beautiful room but is not cheap unless you pick the smaller standard rooms with no view.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DNLs_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed three nights in this excellent hotel. It is amongst the rice terraces and yet not so high up that the climb to the building is onerous. Ping'an village is only reachable on foot and some of the hotels are very very high up the mountainside.

Longji One Hotel is in the middle of the village and yet has great views across and down to the rice terraces. The restaurant in the hotel serves good food and the staff are helpful and friendly.

If we ever go back to Ping'an, we would stay here again. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rice terraces. Pay the extra for the view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a room overlooking the rice terraces and we were not disappointed. Even though the room is quite small, the view made up for it. And you can spend most of your time at the restaurant on the ground floor, where it's fairly spacious with great view too - that was exactly what we did! We had all our meals there, and we absolutely enjoyed it. Order their local delicacies (like bamboo rice, local made bacon with bamboo shoots, wild green vegetables, etc), it's yummy! This is a place I'll definitely like to come back again, highly recommended.
p.s. However, if you are not good in handling stairs, this will not be the place for you because there are quite a number of stairs/steps for you to hike up before you can even catch a glimpse of the hotel. By the time I walked up all the stairs and reached the hotel, you can't imagine how glad I am, luckily it was all worth it! (That was why I posted a pic of their local beer, because that was my reward for climbing the hundreds steps!)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ex-hotelier_from_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longsheng County hotels
0.3 km away
Baike Hotel
Baike Hotel
#1 of 62 in Longsheng County
230 reviews
0.2 km away
Longji Star-wish Resort
Longji Star-wish Resort
#3 of 62 in Longsheng County
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Longji Holiday Hotel
Longji Holiday Hotel
#5 of 62 in Longsheng County
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Longji Ping An Hotel
Longji Ping An Hotel
#6 of 62 in Longsheng County
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Liqing Hotel
Liqing Hotel
#7 of 62 in Longsheng County
58 reviews
6.2 km away
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
LongJi Terraces Tian ranju Inn
#2 of 11 in Longsheng County
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Ji One Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Ji One Hotel

Address: Ping'an Stockade, Ping'an Village, Heping Country, Longsheng County 541701, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Longsheng County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Longsheng County
Price Range: ₹ 4,613 - ₹ 13,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Ji One Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you to all our guests and friends for your constant support! We are pleased to announce that as of April 26, 2014, the Longji One Hotel has completed extensive renovations and is now reopened to the public. In order to maintain a comfortable yet artistic aesthetic, we replaced all room appliances and furniture with new ones, using custom-designed natural wood decor whenever possible. We will continue to tirelessly improve the Longji One customer experience, so we invite you to come stay with us and let us know how you like it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Ji One Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Ji 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing