We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a lovely part of the world”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at Complex
Il melograno Open Plan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool at Complex
Il melograno
Open Plan Kitchen
View from Sitting Room
Double Bedroom
Beach at Santa Maria Al Bagno
Piazza Nardo at Santa Maria Al Bagno
The clear waters
Piazza Nardo at Santa Maria Al Bagno
Another view from bedroom
another view from sitting room
other bedroom with beds that convert to double
Bedroom on roof terrace
Roof terrace update
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria al Bagno, Nardo, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
clairecsa...
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a lovely part of the world”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment is well located in a quiet area of Santa Maria al Bagno - 5 minutes drive from the beach and attractive town centre. The apartment is very well equipped, clean and has a lovely airy feel. A large balcony overlooks the pool (perfect for al fresco dining!) and there is an additional roof terrace which can be accessed via a spiral staircase. The third bedroom and second bathroom are also accessed via the spiral staircase - perfect for our two teenage children!
This is our second visit to Melograno apartment and it’s just as good as we remember. The local agent, Luigi, was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We hope to return in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Hi Claire - many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joli2011
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not suitable for us”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place just did not work for us. We booked this so we could use the pool. When we arrived, there had been a storm but the pool was unclean with bags/leaves and a pipe in the pool. The more hazardous part were the tiles broken and unbroken around the pool. The tiles were used by owners to hold down their umbrellas, but were a trip hazard. The tile in the shower was broken with sharp edges and the grate where pump was was raised with sharp edges also. There was scum in the pool and the filter was not on when we arrived (was on a timer). The landlord kindly offered to clean the next day, but this would already have been two days gone out of 5, and I was deeply unhappy with the condition of the pool area. I have two young children that run around in circles, we value their safety greatly and we did not want to take the risk. The is the first ever apartment we have booked that we could not stay in. It also had a third floor with a very steep spiral staircase, I would not have been happy with my kids climbing this. The area itself is very remote, car required, and the roads are not surfaced properly. There is an unfinished house in the course of construction straight ahead of you. The view of the sea is nice and the apartment, 2 bedrooms and kitchen are well equipped. This apartment may tick the boxes for some people, but it did not work for us. The owner was understanding, and was good to us, but this was a terrible situation for us and for him. We left with nowhere to stay and two hungry tired kids. The owner was also left without his tenants. I didn't write reviews before, but now I know how important it is to leave honest reviews that will help you select the correct property for you. It is really important to be fully aware of all positives and potential problems it might cause a young family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
This is the first time such a review has been written about this apartment and the pool. Unfortunately all the comments relating to the pool were because of the storm, as for the tiles that support umbrellas , this is quite normal. My agent immediately visited the guests and offered to deal with the concerns raised. This he did that evening, however the guests had already decide to leave. As for the location it is not remote, however a car is advised, but the beach is a 10 minute walk or a couple of minutes by car. I offered an immediate refund to reflect the fact that the pool was not available until the following day. As for the spiral staircase such construction is quite normal in the area and in eight years there have been no problems.
following the complaints relating to the pool and surrounding area, I contacted the guests who had rented the apartment the week before to question the pool and surrounding area - they had no complaints whatsoever. The damage caused by the wind etc from the storm obviously did not create an initial good impression, which I understood, but was quickly able to rectify.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairecsa...
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a family to stay in.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is well located in a quiet area of Santa Maria Al Bagno. It is well equipped and has a lovely balcony and large roof terrace which overlook the pool and the sea. The upstairs bedroom is accessed by a spiral staircase and was perfect for our teenage boys. Luigi (the agent) was very helpful and was able to recommend local shops and restaurants. We had a fantastic holiday in Puglia and hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Clair - many thanks for your very kind review.

Graeme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane a
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped apartment in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very well equipped apartment in a convenient location. Easy access to Santa Maria al Bagno with its beach and bars and good location for exploring the southern area of Puglia; we visited many great places including Lecce, Gallipoli, Otranto, Alberobello etc.

Nice views with French doors onto the balcony, plenty of space and comfortable beds. Good seating inside and out, the DVD player was a bonus. An Information book would be good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithEdwa...
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice beach stay in Puglia”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

++ : Apartment very well equipped. Beautiful and big terrace with see view. Nice for the teenagers to have their own room + bathroom + terrace.
- : car needed for everything (beach, supermarkets, town,....)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The separate apartment for our children
Liked least: The lack of maintenance of the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing