We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, view and comfortable cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spinney Farm Alpacas
Fantastic views
View from the front door
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bonsall, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harmke k
Woerden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Beautiful place, view and comfortable cottage!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely time in the peak district. The landscape is beautiful, like a fairytale.
The cottage was great! clean, private, comfortable with everything you need. Good beds, good bathroom. My two kids almost 2 and 4 loved the placed and garden to play.
The host Norma is friendly. Thank you for the eggs. We are definitly coming back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline F
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful place, perfect for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A really lovely barn conversion, done to a very high standard. Warm and cosy with fantastic views over the valley, we loved hearing the owls at night. A great location for touring this beautiful part of the country with great walks and lots to see and do within easy driving distance. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald T
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Spinney”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a lovely cottage in a quiet location with wonderful views. Very convenient for visiting the many attractions in the area. A lot of information about local walks etc., is available in the cottage. A modern layout makes this a great place to stay.

I would recommend that you visit the Barley Mow Inn for a meal, they serve wonderful pub food and very friendly staff. Also visit the Fountain Tearooms for a break, they have a marvelous Traybake full of Malteasers, delightful.

I recommend this area and especially the Spinney Cottage as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lansonlas...
launceston cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best cottage we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The quality of the furniture and fittings is excellent, not the owner's hand-me-downs that we have sometimes had in other lets. Spotlessly clean, welcoming and warm with the under floor heating a real boon in the cold weather we experienced. Our pre-school grandson was easily accommodated too, and on our rambles around the lanes the local people we passed with dogs and horses all stopped for a chat. We plan to return one day, hopefully when there is less risk of being completely snowed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality, the comfort and the fantastic views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing