We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barbados-Dreaming

Explore Mullins Beach & The Indulgence Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore Mullins Beach & The Indulgence Spa
The Villa:           Visa, MasterCard & PayPal accepted The Pool, complete with sun loungers & chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Explore Mullins Beach & The Indulgence Spa
The Villa:           Visa, MasterCard & PayPal accepted
The Pool, complete with sun loungers & chairs
The Four Poster (US) Queen (UK) King Size Bed
Fine Dining in your own private lounge
Swim with the turtles
Take a walk along Mulins Beach
Mullins Beach, a small yacht in the distance
Waiting for the Catamaran
Fish off the pier
Tropical garden, complete with deck & mango trees
Village and the Sea
The fully equipped open plan kitchen
Relax on Mullins Beach
The private terrace - Dine outside
Villa Bedroom with doors to outside garden
The Shower Room
The Lounge
The Pool with Bar
There are many beaches to explore & enjoy
The marina @ Port St Charles
Fine outside dining
Swim with the Turtles - near the Lonestar
A typical Barbados 'Chattel' house
Speightstown pier - a nice walk - stop for a beer
Mullins Beach - hire a boat to see the turtles
Small hut and boat by the new Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cfegeley
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Barbados Dreaming is a little slice of heaven on the West Coast of Barbados. The villa is well-equipped and the pool is wonderful. The location is great and within easy walking distance to some excellent beaches (Mullins/Gibbes), bars, and restaurants. We would stay here again here in a heartbeat. Communication with Ian was easy and efficient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrourke
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"AMAZING"”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my wife have stayed at Barbados Dreaming Villa for the last 2 years. We have been going to Barbados for 11 years now and this villa is the best so far. Ian the owner makes everything so easy and provides you with all the information you need. The villa has all the facilities you need with a pool and grounds which are so beautiful. The villa is set in tropical gardens with the Caribbean Sea just over the road. I would highly recommend this villa to all my friends and family. I would like to thank Ian for sharing his beautiful villa with us. We will be back next year. Can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect piece of peace.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from spending two weeks at villa 16, Kings Beach Village.
We were searching for peace, privacy and a little sunshine. We found all here! The villa has all one could need, it is beautifully clean and merely steps away from the pool, equally as lovely and immaculately kept. Within five minutes you can wander down to the beach where crystal clear, calm Caribbean waters await you.
Speightstown is nearby, within walking distance, although a hire car is an advantage with the shopping. It still has an air of old time Barbados and is not as busy as Holetown, further down the west coast.
Information provided prior to arrival was also excellent and paved the way to an enjoyable stay. A memorable holiday, we shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordsMate
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barbados Dreaming. The entire rental process was smooth. Leading up to our stay, we found that Ian was very responsive to our queries and provided lots of information about the villa as well as things to do in the area. The onsite manager Anita met us at the villa to provide us with the keys and to show us through the place. We found the villa to be very comfortable and well equipped. There was even a picnic cooler and the beach chairs. The villa is very well located in the complex - away from the main street traffic and just steps from the pool. We enjoyed a dip before breakfast most days. The pool and grounds are kept immaculate and most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. The villa has 3 outdoor sitting areas/patios. We ate all our meals at the table on the patio by the front door. Perfect!

It was a short walk to the bus stops on the main street where there is frequent bus service. We did go to Mullins Beach but unfortunately much of the sand has eroded leaving a pretty narrow beach. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. The Mullins Beach bar food was very good. We also enjoyed our meals at Bombas beach bar. A little further afield, we enjoyed dinner at the Fish Pot just north of Speightstown.

If you want beachfront, then this may not be the place for you - but if you are looking for some peace and quiet in a lovely setting a short 10 minute walk from the beach (and at a reasonable cost), then Barbados Dreaming could fit the bill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra e
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“barbados dreaming nightmare”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is owned independantly from the rest of the complex. The owner has a manager to be contacted if any problems arise.This manager was not on the island but on holiday when we locked ourselves out. We were not given the code for the emergency key safe which was on the outside wall.We feel we should have had access to the code with the manager not being available which would have prevented us having to break a pane of glass in the door having been outside in our nightclothes from 8 30 in the morning with no phone untill mid afternoon with no help. The cost to replace and fit the glass was £270 which we have paid but the owner is not willing to help us with the cost.which is disappointing. This has been a very stressfull time for us and we will not want to stay at this villa again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review, but your statement is not correct. Whilst our agent was on holiday for a few days you were looked after by our maid and you stated that she was very good. During your stay you unfortunately locked yourselves out of the villa, and you waited several hours before contacting me. Once I received the message I phoned your mobile number which you gave me and I also sent a text with the code for the emergency key safe, I also contacted our agent and maid and sent an email to the site and received the following reply “too late they decided to break into the villa” this I found was not acceptable. However as a gesture of good will I offered you £200.00 off any future stay and some drinks at a local events evening, which I understand you took up as I have paid the bill. A few days later you sent me the following email.
Hello,
Just to let you know we r now having a good time here . It was a shame about that incident. The weather is great just a few showers and we r having a car today 4 3 days to enjoy the island.We r enjoying the pool we swim every morning which is great.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing