We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property & Worth Staying”

Review of Montana Vue Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Khandala, Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Koushal A
Raigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Property & Worth Staying”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It's a brand new property & very well maintained, we were 4 couples and stayed here for 5 nights we got full property ready as we reached at Night 11 pm.

Pros..
Nice location.
swiming pool with small zacuzis..
nice garden..
good property..
parking, etc..

Cons..
The care taker was initially not co-operating well and had a negative approach over everything, further we spoken to the management people than we was fins with everything. No complains about the same further.
Sligh plumbing issue at the Villa we stayed some bathrooms not getting hot water some getting extreme hot water some not getting regular water.

Other waise its a 5 star worth, however we are satisfied overall a worth place to stay at..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManojChha...
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had booked this place for our family outing, as we were looking for place where we can stay together not like hotel where you have to take 4-5 rooms. while searching we saw this place online and booked it. The location, villa were just amazing, nicely kept neat and clean interiors/decor. It has private swimming pool as well. Rooms were large. Owner provided the care taker as well who is staying in that property for the help and other tasks. overall enjoyed and will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNorth152...
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok Landing Spot”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a business meeting at the Della Resort, but it was booked. Thorught I'd try a villa in walking distance.

Wheras it was within walking distance to the Della Resort, the pictures are somewhat misleading: it is situation on the main village road leading to the resort, it is embedded in a closely knitted townhomes. Music was blaring in to your surroundings, which required three reminders to the landlord to get their other occupants to turn it down. The village drumming and 3 hour chanting through a loudspeaker going until 1 am in the morning wasn't didn't aid in getting a good nights sleep. Stray dogs barking all night provide the local charm to the experience.

Luckily, I had a driver who could speak the local language since when I tried to get things rectified as the housekeeper smiled and just stared (a.k.a, I don't understand a thing your saying). Text the booking agency, they'll do their best to fix it.

From a business perspective, if privacy and tranquility is your expectations, it won't be met. Unfortunately, if the Della Resort is sold out, you don't have alot of alternatives in the area. So roll the dice, and just go wit the flow.

I was grateful for the eventful experience, certainly provides a good story of my travels in India.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BharatH75
1 review
“5 star comfort”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had visited the property last weekend and i am glad to say that each and every bit spent on it was worthy. A fully equipped lavish living room, the spacious bedrooms, the helpful staff and not to forget the swimming pool which was an icing on the cake. Highly recommend this place and if anyone ever wishes take a sneak out to lonavala on the weekend then Montana Vue is the place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuheen
1 review
“Exelent rooms n beautiful place”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I just visited this place a wonderful experience altogether hotel really deliver what you exept,,, clean rooms, ,very near to everything, and all of the staff is extreme helpful with everything,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing