We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic Hospitality”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ashwin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ashwin
Ranked #3 of 9 Igatpuri B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pathetic Hospitality”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We visited igatpuri last month and stayed at Hotel Ashwin for 2 days the Ambience was ok , the food was flat, swimming pool was too small but not clean and worst part was the hotel staff, they were sarcastic and rude and they hardly cared for their customers also there is no great space near the hotel. Will never visit Hotel Ashwin again

Room Tip: Majestic Hieghts is very nice, Also u can find good hotels at FOG city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAshwin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ashwin, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Hotel Ashwin, Igatpuri

We are sorry for our staff behaviour. From the year 2014, we have hired new staff with good experience in reputed hotels and educated in hotel management.

Looking forward to staying here again.

Regards,

Hotel Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
15
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I visited Igatpuri in the month on July, it was an awesome weather and hotel is located 2 mins from the highway..... Rooms were nice and affordable.
Swimming pool is average, not too big but was maintained properly.
Gaming Zone has a TT table and a pool, but pool was not maintained. However we enjoyed playing TT and carom.

Food was not good and not much options available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anup21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAshwin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ashwin, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Anup,

Greetings from Hotel Ashwin, Igatpuri

We are sorry for the inconvenience occurred. From the year 2014 we have standardised our food quality and we have not received any complaint about food from our guests. Regarding game zone, we have maintained all the things as per the standard.

Looking forward to staying here again.

Regards,

Hotel Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I and my family were looking for a hotel in Igatpuri for a stay over the weekend.

We had never visited this hotel earlier but had booked a room for us over the phone considering that other hotels in Igatpuri are either quite expensive or not well maintained.

Though the hotel was full as there were two groups staying at the hotel, we could manage to get one non a/c room which was quite decent, particularly since we were alloted a room with the mountain view.

Overall the property is well maintained and the food quality is quite reasonable but slightly overpriced, considering other options available in Igatpuri. The swimming pool is nice but it would have been better if the recreation area, where they have indoor games such as pool table, carrom, table tennis was looked after or maintained.

Though we had opted to have food on a-la-carte basis, and even though the hotel was full and most of the other guests had opted for a package, which included meals in buffet, the food ordered by us was prepared quite quickly and served.

The lawn is quite well maintained with plenty of palm trees which look beautiful when there was cool breeze blowing even with summer at its peak.

The staff is quite helpful and courteous.

Overall a nice place to stay having value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yomesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAshwin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ashwin, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Yomesh,

Greetings from Hotel Ashwin, Igatpuri

We would like to thank you for your precious feedback on TripAdvisor and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team would love to be there at your service again and we will look forward to you see you soon.

Regards,
Hotel Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Positive
1. Place is cheap. Rs. 2000 per ac room for 4 people.
2. Located right on the highway to Nasik

Negative
1. They say they have a TT table and pool table. But, both are not in a usable condition. Their sports room is not maintained at all and has broken/damaged equipment.
2. Food is terrible and overpriced. Cook is rude and dishes are not worth eating. Better option is to eat at any dhaba in Igatpuri.
3. They do not provide cab services for sightseeing which was a major let down. Though, they give you a contact number for a local cab service.

Nearby sightseeing:
Bhandardada dam, Be sure to get a cab to go upto villages near the Bhandara plateau. Waterfall is mostly useless can be skipped. The yoga center might be something you would want to try if you are into that stuff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YatinTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAshwin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ashwin, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Yatin,

Greetings from Hotel Ashwin, Igatpuri

Sorry for the inconvenience occurred. From the year 2014, we have already standardized our food quality and we have not received any complaint about food from our guests. For room service, we have hired new staff with good experience in reputed hotels and educated in hotel management.

Looking forward to staying here again.

Regards,

Hotel Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I visited Igatpuri in August with my friends and stayed here. The hotel is located within igatpuri town, but despite that it has an airy and open feel. Firstly, it is a reasonably well spread out hotel, and also igatpuri is a really small town/city and not too crowded so that gives an added sense of space. We booked a room for three and were charged 2500/- per night, which is quite reasonable. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and the staff doesn't create a fuss if you need any extra sheets, mattresses etc. Also, some rooms have the hill view so one can ask for those. The hotel has a vegeterian restuarant with both options - buffet and a la carte, with a reasonably good spread. Ofcourse no five star luxury but far above the average small town standards. The bonus is the staff - very helpful and friendly and have a good knowledge about places to see in the area. Infact when we didnt have dinner at the hotel they called up to ask if we still wanted to and if we were okay. And, its safe for women. We were a group of three women and felt very okay staying here. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants a comfortable stay without spending too much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank world_80explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAshwin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ashwin, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Hotel Ashwin, Igatpuri

We would like to thank you for your precious feedback on Trip Advisor and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team would love to be there at your service again and we will look forward to you see you soon.

Regards,
Hotel Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Igatpuri hotels
1.3 km away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
17.0 km away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
12.9 km away
JenJon Igatpuri Sky-Deck Machaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Comfort Inn
Hotel Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Igatpuri
21 reviews
2.5 km away
Mystic Valley Spa Resort
4.4 km away
Rainforest Resort
Rainforest Resort
#9 of 9 in Igatpuri
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashwin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashwin

Property: Hotel Ashwin
Address: Near Mahindra & Mahindra | Old Agra Road, Igatpuri 422002, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Igatpuri
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 2,200
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ashwin 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the outskirts of the township of Igatpuri (1 Km. From the railway station) 140 Km from Mumbai Nashik Highway. A natural & historical location for sightseeing and scenic beauty. Hotel Ashwin is perfectly located in the Sahayadris. Its 2000 Ft. Above sea level (nearly the same as Lonawala) surrounded by hilltops evergreen temple trees and far away from the hustle and bustle of city life. A thick fog casts a veil over Igatpuri's scenic splendors. In monsoon, silver streaks of water flow over rocky slopes, becoming one with the lakes. The cool fresh breeze blows away your city blues. It's well connected to Mumbai and Nashik by road and rail. Local trains to kasara from C.S.T. Are frequent. Onward S.T.Bus and Taxi connections are available. Travel to Igatpuri is a breeze due to traffic free four lane road and excellent view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Hotel Ashwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ashwin Igatpuri, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing