We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location - more desired at the hotel though!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice location - more desired at the hotel though!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Positives:
Beautiful location.
Excellent rooms.
Awesome weather with the fog and clouds entering the reception along with you!
Nice and quick roads to reach there from Mumbai.

Negatives:
Strictly ok limited choice of food.
No real food @ "room service"
Small little play area with 1 TT table (loads of broken raquets), 1 pool table & 2 carrom boards.
A little on the expensive side - i paid 7k per night for 2 nights - it's more worth half, at best 75%, of that cost!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    79
    55
    34
    28
See reviews for
98
63
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I had gone to this resort on the long weekend from 14th to 16th August 2011.
I wish i had not...Plus i decided to invite my parents and sister along.
Again, i wish i had not. The one feeling you get after you have visited this place is being cheated off your hard earned money.
We reached on time, There was a crowd at the reception with no one to manage.
That was the crowd waiting to check out.
Our room was not ready on time, they kept telling me someone is cleaning it, i went to check, the door was locked and no one had cleant it. I personally got hold of the housekeeping staff and got the room cleant...and then checked in. There is supposed to be a vacation guide for each guest...must be around , but is invisible.
There is supposed to be a welcome drink, a fruit basket ...all nonexistent. I kept enquiring at the reception, the answer is always we are sending, but no one comes.
The water is supposed to be complimentary, I expect bottled (unopened) mineral water for the rates they charge, not open bottles.
The swimming pool is great, If you like opaque muddy water. Extremely unhygienic. The smells wafts for about 10metres.
The games room has 2 carrom boards, one pool table and one TT table. For about 400 guests!!!!
The less said about the food... the better. Cold, tasteless and everybody has to wait in queue for everything. For breakfast, they have ONE partially working toaster for 400 guests!!!!!!! The rest of the stuff tastes bad.
The staff are cordial but ineffective and clueless. Everyone keeps running away or keeps looking flustered.
The rooms are good...but the service takes away the joy of the holiday and makes you feel cheated...Why did i not read the reviews before!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bijoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Igatpuri hotels

Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

visited mystic valley resort as a part of a leisure/team building trip with colleagues. have to say the resort has huge rooms, all suites rooms only with amazing views of endless valleys.

being a resort, it had huge indoor space ( casablanca ) as well as outdoor spaces for our games and activities. the staff was very friendly and helped along during our stay in all ways.

they have a poolside venue that we hired for a night party and it was an experience worth remembering. we have our pics that i will upload soon of the views and rooms.

have to give speacial congrats to the chef for the mind blowing food, their indian as specially is very good. being a huge proprty, i think of about 90 suite rooms, they can easily accomodate large groups for an amzing stay.

dint venture into the spa and other facilities they provide, but next time will give them a try

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapoorrajeev57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I was in Mystic valley to attend a wedding. So it was more of a family affair and huge wedding setting.

The pluses:
- rooms are big and spacious
- big enough to fit more than 300 guests
- ground is suitable for the events associated with wedding

areas that need improvement
- noise travels from one room to another
- beds are not comfortable
- service is poor and lifts were not working
- food was not served hot and overall quality needed lots of improvement
- no signage or boards to display where the place is for someone coming from nasik side of the highway

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjayJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parbhani
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

It is a dream place to live with and weather condition are so fabulas to live. Hotel has all the animities to suit your class.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arvind_pbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igatpuri
3.6 km away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
16.2 km away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
12.0 km away
JenJon Igatpuri Sky-Deck Machaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#5 of 54 in Nashik
120 reviews
3.5 km away
Manas Resort
Manas Resort
#5 of 9 in Igatpuri
430 reviews
6.3 km away
Rainforest Resort
Rainforest Resort
#6 of 9 in Igatpuri
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Valley Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Valley Spa Resort

Property: Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Address: 284 Mumbai Agra Highway, Igatpuri 422403, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,283 - ₹ 13,518
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Valley Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Mystic Valley Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Valley Spa Resort Igatpuri, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing