We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Igatpuri
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rainview Resort(Igatpuri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
13
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge swimming poolapproach roadnice resortnon vegwaterfallcleanlinessmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Not quite the nightmare of the previous reviewer with bats but not a pleasant experience. We had booked one of the more expensive rooms hoping for a reasonable stay so had a living room as well as a bedroom. The bedroom was very dark, no window to anywhere.
The rooms were very scruffy and tired and not particularly clean and there was mould and stains in the bathroom.
The bed was very hard just like a board and the sheets were stained. Luckily we had packed our sleeping bag liners and this was the only place during our 5 week stay in India that we had to use them.
I would never return to this hotel. There is a new hotel just up the road that looked much nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank happytravellers12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Unbelievably horrible! It couldnt have been worse than this. Igatpuri known for its excellent drive and scenic views, especially during monsoons. Golden Resort was available and I paid a little higher than the rack rate as I was booking at a short notice, but I didnt mind since the pictures and amenities mentioned on their website seemed terrific. As we checked in, we were immediately handed over the keys to our room, which apparently was located on 2nd floor in the old dilapidated block (we were not told about this when we made the booking). The stairs to the 2nd flr were extremely narrow and reminded me of some ancient building, which was totally unkept and very filthy. The room was sized decently and overlooked the pool and the mountain. As we went during the monsoon season, the mountain view was amazing but the room amenities were absolutely Zero. The only things available in the bathroom were a broken & stained bucket and mug. The bedsheets were stained too and reminded of a third grade hospital as they smelled aweful. We were still content trying not to be too critical. After resting for a while, we decided to go for our lunch and were shocked to see just 3 dishes served, which they termed as buffet!!!! It was like - "eat whatever is served" and not that the preparation was any good. But since all meals were included in the package, we didnt have much of a choice. The weather was the only good thing we enjoyed in this hotel - the hotel was devoid of any kind of recreation and amenities. The WORST EXPERIENCE IS YET TO BEGIN – As we prepared to go to bed we could hear a few noises coming from there. We ignored for a while but the intensity kept on increasing and when the sounds became more than bearable, we called up for help. The moment the staff opened the AC cover, a mob of bats popped out and started hovering all around the room ceiling. I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT COULD GET SO MUCH WORSE - A NIGHTMARISH EXPERIENCE! On requesting for another room, the manager raised his hands and said he cannot help us. We quickly packed our bags and drove back to Mumbai at midnight, swearing never to look back at the hotel or recommend to anyone. I so REGRET I booked this hotel as I would NEVER stay here EVEN FOR FREE!!!

Room Tip: none of the rooms are worth staying in - an absolute mess!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank sko0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Igatpuri is a cool green place to spend a weekend away from work & daily rush. Easily accessible from Mumbai / Nasik. Golden resort is located between 2 cliffs, it maked you feel you are out of the world. Nice cozy place with swimming pool, garden and the staff is co-operative. The food quality & maintenance of rooms is average. Cleanliness is maintained though. Very cheap compared to the much hyped Manas.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on ground floor as you can find insects at night.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sagar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

About Location.

Igatpuri what should we say....Just 1 word...Beautiful...
The Resort is located in between 2 mountains.
Since this is rainy season there were all shades of green everywhere and weather was superb.
The resort has natural beautiful small water paths flowing beside it.
Overall the location was amazing.

Rooms.

The resort have different sets of rooms Non ac/AC deluxe etc.
The rooms beside the pool have superb mountain view but can be noisy as it is beside the swiming pool.
They have a swiming pool as well and small section for children as well in the pool itself.
Rooms were Ok nothing to praise about.

Food.

The food was buffet at all times.
There was veg as well as nonveg sections of food.
The preparation was good atleast when we had it.
Outside drinks were not allowed as they have their BAR section but very expensive.

Verdict.

A resort with superb location but poorly maintained.
Doesnt seems to be a family resort as we found lot of crowd specially Gents enjoying their weekends at this resort.
The family might feel akward also the pool is always occupied by the groups and womens and kids will have to suffer as this place is always crowded on weekends.

Checkout the latest snaps

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sameet1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

after recommended by one of my friends for several times..i finally decided to this resort n i must admit i was somewhat disappointed. It can be cause of high expectations or even might be coz we later went to MTDC bhadardara for a stay of couple of days..but all in all it was an avg experience.
The best part of this resort is that its on the way to Mum-Nashik highway and still very much away from the noise and close to the nature.It is surrounded by hills but frankly speaking it gave me a feeling of suffocation or obstruction than a pleasant view.

Pros :
1.Rooms are Neat and Clean
2.Closer from the highway and yet close to the nature
3.well maintained swimming pool
4.Good recreation area for kids

Cons:
1. gives u a feeling of a resort stuck among the hills
2.Food is Very avg but no good options available near by
3.Not Value for Money..Specially since MTDC bhandardara is just a few Kilometers away from here and it has one of the most amazing views for sure.

To sum it all up.. Its an ok option for family and kids to stay for a couple of days stay just to relax.

Room Tip: Take rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tushh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews