We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$ 65
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 65
US$ 46
View deal
SAVE US$ 19
Agoda.com
US$ 65
View deal
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
180
84
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
84
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool terrace lounge game zone close to nature natural habitat green mountains r r sofa cum bed spend quality time wake up exotic birds table tennis thali mango relaxing stay must visit place peaceful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 287 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I went there with my family and friends for three days and regret why I did not book for 5 days. It was wonderful experience. The hospitality was too good. Food was amazing. So much to do around dapoli. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bansal_pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul H, Owner at Sylvan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Been there this week. Summer appears to be the perfect time because the orchid trees (less then 1000) are bearing fruits (cashew, mangos, jackfruit etc). Absolute peace. You can hear peacock at your room. Home type food. Good, obedient and cooperative staff. Family and kids friendly approach. Kids were happy to have Maggie and Omelet on request. No compulsory shower before the pool entry appeared bit odd, one plumbing glitch and a Mumbai call center group of 6 was really odd (read unwanted) at the place. Overall a good place. Only minus point…Sea shore is away Ladghar the nearest, Murud/Karde next and Harne further.

Room tip: All rooms are same.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashtiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul H, Owner at Sylvan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Thank you for your reviews, We are looking forward to serve you again soon...We are always busy to improve the quality and amenities at our properties to make your stay more pleasant each time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Took us 5 hrs and 230 kms from wadala in a Tata Nano to Aryan's Homeshay at Valane, Dapoli
The place looks very simple and disappointing at first, but when you soak in the peace (300 trees), 6 beaches (at 15-20 kms distance), excellent home atmosphere and superb sea food and veg food, it was worth our while..we had planned to spend only a night, but as the owner Rahul Habbu had advised, there is much to do and see around Dapoli, so we extended our stay by a day

The beaches around Dapoli (harne, palane, karde, murud) are clean and you can find deserted patches where you feel like you own the beach!
We enjoyed the Dolphin spotting and as our pet dog was along with us, he also had a great time running wild and free
Must do- on the Wish List!

Room tip: go for at least 2N/3D as it gets tiring to drive though the ghats to and from dapoli- if you have a pet, take him along
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaranaSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul H, Owner at Sylvan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you very much....looking forward to serve you and your family/friends soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul H, Owner at Sylvan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews